We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, beautiful, spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace Cabarete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beach Palace Cabarete to your Saves list
Beach Palace Cabarete
Calle Principal #85, Cabarete, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, beautiful, spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Apartment decorated with style and taste, with spacious terrace and direct access to the beach. Wonderful and quiete place to spend holidays, yet very close to the center of Cabarete, main venues and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I have been going to Cabarete for several years to surf and have always stayed in a single room hotel usually the Taina ( which is very nice as well) but what an amazing upgrade for around the same price of booking 3 single rooms at the Taina. I traveled with 2 friends and all of us were shocked by how incredible the unit was. 3 bedrooms, 3 baths (master has a whirlpool), gorgeous kitchen, stunning balcony, owner has tastefully decorated and has even supplied wines( reasonable priced, loved the Pinot Grigio) in the unit. I can't speak for all the units in the Palace but ours # 210 was spectacular!( sorry I'm running out of adjectives) The facility is very secure providing guards on the beach and at the street/indoor garage entrances.Oh yes there is even an indoor garage which is quite comforting when renting a car in the DR. The adjacent lot has a building under construction as well as across the street but you wont see any of this from your balcony. Bridgette, the Manager of the facility was as good as they get. She lives close by and is always just a cell call away if she is not on the premises. In summary this is the best you can get while staying in Cabarete and still be a very close beach walk to all the best restaurants and nightlife

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Just returned from a week at Beach Palace. Chose this condo based on Tripadvisor recommendations and pictures. We were very satisfied with the accomodations, they are truely as the pictures depicted. Condos are very large, roomy and clean. Views from balconies are beautiful. Raquel and Bridgette were very helpful and accomodating.
We arrived in DR with no luggage and Raquel was very helpful with finding stores where we could buy necessities and clothes for the first couple of days. She stayed in contact with the airline personel and directed our luggage to us quickly. Raquel was always available by phone and was very accomodating with every request we had.
The beach was beautiful and we were able to walk in either direction as far as we wanted. We ate at a different restaurant every night on the beach. They were all within and easy 5 minute walk on the beach. The beach restaurants were beautiful at night with their canopies and lights. You had the choice of restaurants with TV's and bars or more quiet settings for a more romantic feel. We really enjoyed the variety and always felt safe when walking the beach at night.
I have a couple of negatives to share that I haven't read on any other posts. There are local vendors on every beach we have been to in the carribean. I understand that they are working for a living and we always buy some things to take home. But when you see the same people everyday, selling the same items, and they ask you 10 times a day, it gets annoying. They don't seem to care if they wake you up while you are sleeping in your beach chair or talking with your partner. And they can't grasp the idea of 'I have everything I need for this trip'. This became very annoying by the weeks end. Another sad sight that we witnessed all week, was the local population using the beach. The locals came in to the beach on the weekends and in late afternoon most days. The locals themselves were no problem and just enjoyed the beach like everyone else. What was disappointing was how they trashed the beach. They left cans, bottles, diapers, papers, fruit peelings and all sorts of trash just laying in the sand. We witnessed this next to our condo unit daily. There were trash cans that everyone else used, but most of the locals didn't care. This was evident up and down the beach. It was very dishearting to see how hard the workers at each facility along the beach worked to keep thier places clean, to only have locals come in on the weekend and evenings and trash it up.
Another fact that we pointed out to Bridgette and Raquel was the fact that thier beach chairs were in need of updating. They were uncomfortable and needed some comfortable pads on top. There were a couple of places down the beach that had very plush beach chairs, they said they would look into getting some chair pads for Beach Palace.
After walking the beach for miles in both directions, Beach Palace is one of the top end accomodations on the beach. Since they are at the top end of the scale for accomodations, we just wanted to point out some things that you would expect at such a facility.
It was nice to have security inside and out 24/7. We felt safe to leave our belongings on our beach chairs while we walked. The beach security guard would always watch over our items.
The town of Cabarete was very busy and loud. The main street in town was full of all sorts of shops and restaurants as well as tour offices and massage facilties. It was fun to venture out there every day or so. But we always looked forward to getting back and listening to the waves.
I don't want to sound like a complainer, we thoroughly enjoyed our week. The beach the ocean and Beach Palace all met our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands Antilles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our stay in Beach Palace was the best. We, a team of windsurfers with adults and kids (age 10-47), travelled to Cabarete for the Cabarete Classics, a windsurf event. Although the weather was not the best for surfing (super high waves, some rain and a lack of wind caused by a depression in the aria) we enjoyed being in Cabarete. Beautiful beach and bay, nice shops and restaurants (go to Vela restaurant, nice people and a good steak for a minimum price), friendly people, and between showers good surfing and body boarding (our boys loved it). Beach Palace was one of the best places we have ever visited: super clean, well decorated, a kitchen I wanted to take home, beautiful views from the large and private terrace directly over Cabarete Bay. The parking in the building was very convenient as were the spaces for our windsurf equipment. The people who work at Beach Palace are more than helpful and friendly. They helped us with all our requests and questions. Also we always felt very save with enough security on the beach and in the building.
Our team will come back for the next Cabarete Classics in 2011 and for sure we will stay in Beach Palace again! Brigitte, Raquel and all other staff: Thank you so much for making this stay a special one!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

My wife and I just got back from Beach Palace and can't wait for our next trip! Perfect location close to everything. Condos are large, luxurious, right on the beach, have beers on the deck, cleaners are amazing, friendly staff... can't say enough! I learned to kite-surf at kite beach which was a 30 minute walk or 2 minute scooter/taxi lift away.

Seriously, if you are looking for a break from the all-inclusive scene... this is it... and you'll never go back! Thanks beach palace.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Stayed at Beach Palace for four days in April with five guys for a bachelor party. Our condo was brilliant! Right on the beach, patio facing the ocean, large & beautiful condo. Brigitte and her staff are wonderful! They will sort you out to ensure that you have a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

I stayed at Beach Palace Cabarete with my parents and sister, we shared a 2 bedroom condo and had a lovely time. The condo was huge and decorated very well. It had all the all necessary amenities (AC, filtered water, dishes, utensils, towels, hairdryers, free WiFi, TV, iHome, etc.). Bridgit at the front desk as well as the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good, right on the beach in Cabarete, walking distance to everywhere in town. My only complaint would be the beds were a little bit hard, otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace Cabarete

Address: Calle Principal #85, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH PALACE CABARETE is one of the most luxurious vacation properties available in Cabarete, Dominican Republic - perfectly located in the very center of Cabarete and situated right on the idyllic windsurfing- & kite boarding beach. You will find the entire warm ocean and swaying palm trees at your feet day or night. All our spacious, modern and tastefully furnished condos include a beachfront living room, complete kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and beachfront terrace or balconies. Additional amenities (flat screen cable TV, wireless internet, cookware, towels, linens, condo cleaning service, beach chairs, etc) will enable you to thoroughly relax upon arrival and enjoy everything your 'home away from home' and Cabarete have to offer. Condos can be rented as 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units. An underground garage is available for your vehicle with 24/7 security service. Our beachfront location, in the center of Cabarete Town, provides you with easy access to the beach, the ocean, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, etc. And we are only steps away from Cabarete's major windsurfing centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Palace Cabarete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.