We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby great but rooms awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Rojo Gomez No 104 | Lomas Residendial, Pachuca 42094, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pachuca
Folsom CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lobby great but rooms awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

You would think it could be a nice hotel from looking at the lobby. It is nice and looks fun. But the rooms ruin this place. There is also no gym, I rented a suite and was very disappointed. First you could hear the next room easily. One room they gave us smelled like a sewer was leaking in the room. The bathrooms had no doors so basically you had a clear view of who ever was in the shower and the toilet stall offered minimal privacy. I would not stay there again. The people who worked there tried hard and were nice but the owners of this place really need to take care of rooms. They are a disaster.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
6
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Purpose of the trip was to watch a Pachuca soccer match at Estadio Hidalgo. This is the closet hotel. Clean hotel with good service. Could be a little less, but there isnt many choices in Pachuca. Also the only hotel with an indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Bathrooms were old and did not look overly clean. Phone did not work and was taken away to get fixed. 2 days later upon checkout, there was still no phone.
Towels were not replaced often enough and everything about the hotel was old and tired looking. Plus the second floor smelled of smoke (non smoking floor).
However, the staff were plesant and the restaurant was accomadating and very good and I don't think there is anywheres else to really stay in the city.

  • Disliked — Old and dirty lookin
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

I was return to my travel in holiday inn Pachuca,
And I lovely , the rooms and the service are greats. and i know this hotel is the only whit pool in Pachuca. I was stayed very good.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

While our stay was largely fine, improving on one or two details would definitely have improved our opinion of this hotel a great deal. A quick summary of the good points:

Centrally located, all staff and service was excellent, check-in fine, no problems with the room, clean, indoor swimming pool (clean and almost too warm!), a small playground for the kids (although in an unfinished part of the hotel).

So really, all the basics and a few extra niceties were all OK. The only real downer was the restaurant. As we were with young twin babies we didn't fancy disappearing outside the hotel to find breakfast and dinner, so we ate at the hotel. The food was reasonably well prepared, if a bit expensive, but it was without exception served stone cold. And beware ordering wine, you get a tiny thimbleful which they have the nerve to charge 6 dollars for, an astonishing rip-off.

We paid a discounted rate by booking ahead which was around 90 dollars, and they provided cots for the children for free which was excellent. The walk-in rate was nearer 130 dollars and I have to say, if I'd been paying that much, my opinion would be less positive. But for their catering, I would have given this hotel an above average rating.

  • Liked — Free of unpleasant surprises
  • Disliked — Cold restaurant food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel

Address: Blvd Rojo Gomez No 104 | Lomas Residendial, Pachuca 42094, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Hidalgo > Pachuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pachuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pachuca
Pachuca Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pachuca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.