We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tinidee inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tinidee Hotel Ranong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tinidee Hotel Ranong to your Saves list
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41/144 Tamuang Road,Kao Nives, Ranong 85000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ranong
3.5 of 5 stars 92 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tinidee inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

stayed for 1 night on a way to koh phayam. room was on top floor (no lift) and we had to drag our heavy bag there ourseves as porter was not interested in helping. rooms was uninspiring, there were dirty marks on the walls, tv wasn't tuned in properly - no loss though as all the chanels were in thai... there was no batteries in the remote for a/c but fortunately we had our own supply.
kept being woken up by shouting from the room next door - and stink of cigarettes as the thai guests were coming out onto the coridor outside our room to chain smoke. had to go and tell them off at 3 am as started to feel depressed from lack of sleep!
horrible experience - never again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBK-HT, Public Relations Manager at Tinidee Hotel Ranong, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear ag_on_aol,

Thank you for choosing to stay in the economy class Tinidee Inn during your stay in Ranong. Tinidee Inn Ranong is designed for travellers who choose no-frill accommodations, providing basic rooms and facilities for travelers on a budget, highlighting simple amenities, 24-hour reception and daily housekeeping. The Tinidee Hotel Ranong is located adjacent Tinidee Inn and is a 3-star property providing guests with comfortable rooms and suites, guest elevators and full lifestyle facilities that include an all-day restaurant, swimming pool, hot spring pools, fitness centre and spa. Your comments concerning Tinidee Inn have been well noted and our team will look at them in more detail. Should you return to Ranong, we invite you to stay at Tinidee Hotel and experience full hospitality services.

Andrew Irwin | Marketing Manager | MBK Hotel and Tourism | Tinidee Hotel Ranong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    35
    37
    2
    9
See reviews for
13
29
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Wherever I travel I try to avoid the tourist throng in favour of more direct and unaffected communication with the culture. Ranong is a large township in southern Thailand and the hotel Tinidee is mainly frequented by Thai people. There is only a sprinkling of tourists in both the hotel and Ranong. Tinidee means "good place" in Thai and offers well-presented accommodation, a gymnasium, large swimming pool and four large pools full of hot mineral water that is brought from the natural mineral springs in the surrounding mountains. All this including breakfast is a bargain at A$45 per night or, depending on the time of year, open for negotiation. I've been here many times and enjoy being away from the rowdy tourist centres with their unavoidable commercial pressures. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The only downside is a noisy band that can play on until late at night. This can be avoided by getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

At the end of the day Ranong is not really a destination place but a stopover for Koh Payam or Koh Chang. The Tinidee was comfortable enough and definitely clean and at 1,800 baht a night including breakfast was fairly reasonable. I would say if you need somewhere pretty central and near the port and would appreciate aircon and a TV then it's worth staying here. Of course everyone is very pleasant and try hard to help you if you need anything.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koh phangan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelled to Ranong many times and thought we would try this hotel as there are signs all over the town for it. Place needs attention, all rooms look old, but that is the norm in a lot of hotels in Thailand. Staff usual also, need to grab there attention for anything. But apart from that its just a average Thai hotel. Over priced i would say. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife and her family are from Ranong.

We stay at the hotel for 5 nights.

The good.
The pool is nice to relax next to and the hot spa's are amazing.. They get quite busy from about 6pm. The hotel seems to burn something to keep the mozies away.

The gym is big, the equipment is old but, I used it every day and found it more relaxed than going to fitness first.

The average
The beds are big but solid, too hard for my
Liking.

The Internet was on/off all the time.

Breakfast .. Average. Certainly very different to the big hotels in Bangkok. (The juice is concentrate which is very unusual for Thailand.)

The staff don't seemed to be trained in hospitality. It would be nice to be greeted as you walk past. That said they are always helpful when required.

The bad..
The loud music which bass vibrates through the room until after 1am. This comes from the Ice Bar which appears to be owned by the hotel.

That said we had a relaxing time and really enjoyed our stay.

We eat many times at a local restaurant (Nok-eang - on the main road near Ranong Hospital, Permphon Road). as my wife's father provides the fish. Although the restaurant doesn't look that inviting the food is amazing and excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were stop in Ranong on our trip from Hua Hin to Khao Lak and choose Tinydee hotel because there's 5 jacuzzi at the hotel and the location in the center city.
If come with own car the parking space was big.
The room already old and need some renovation but clean. Wifi around hotel was free.
Thai massage at the hotel was cheap, but when we will book for 4 persons, there's only one therapist, so we cancel the massage.
Swimming pool and Jacuzzi was great.
Buffet breakfast nothing special, but already included in the room rate.
Highly Recommended for transit only.

Room Tip: Walk in rate cheaper than book online on travel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is the best you can find at Ranong. Room are nice with comfortable bed and the regular TV bath for Thai hotel aimed at Thai guests.
Free internment and ice bar onsite can is a plus.
Great free hot spring in 5 jacuzzi and very big and clean swimming pool. Also free transfer and add admission for natural spring just 10 min away.
Great for relaxing after long journey or visa run.
Also have onsite free gym by far one of the best outside Bangkok.

Breakfast was not good even for Thailand. Maybe had to do with remodeling of inside dining room.

Highly recommend to visit as the price is very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tinidee Hotel Ranong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinidee Hotel Ranong

Address: 41/144 Tamuang Road,Kao Nives, Ranong 85000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ranong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ranong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinidee Hotel Ranong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tinidee Hotel Ranong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tinidee Hotel Ranong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.