We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of N Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added N Hotel to your Saves list
N Hotel
Kauswagan Highway, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

N Hotel is a new, clean and fresh hotel.

Staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous, always happy to help with any questions (including calling/arranging taxis, assisting you in communicating with the driver etc).

Rooms are very nice, very comfy bed, good mini bar (incl complimentary water), nice bathroom, plenty of channels on the sat tv, internet (via a cable) in the room, and a small balcony overlooking the pool.

Whilst the breakfast buffet was ok, as a westerner with western tastes (certainly at breakfast time!) the options were very limited (scrambled egg and average bacon) and had I stayed any longer than 3 nights I'm quite sure I'd have given it a miss. Having said that I thought the general menu to be fairly limited, though I should add that the food I did sample from the menu was good, no complaints (they did have a great wine selection, though pricey!)

The pool is beautiful, great for either swimming or lounging around in. My only issue being the amount of children who filled it each evening I was there. I don't know for sure, but I believe its open to the public (for a price) and it seems that a lot of local families bring their children to the pool after school, which whilst great for the kids, isn't so appealing to the guests.

They have a good gym with new equipment, free of charge to guests.

The only real negative to the hotel for me was its position, there's nowhere nearby (on foot), and as such taxis were necessary to go anywhere (downtown for no more than P100 ($2.50)).

I believe the hotel prices (currently reasonable) will be going up Jan 1st, which may result in my reviewing other options when I return, certainly those nearer downtown thereby giving you plenty of options a walk away from the hotel (such as the many restaurants on/in Limketkai Drive).

All in all however I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean, professionally run, and friendly establishment. Only the real fussy amongst you would find anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Difficult to say having only stayed once, but pool facing was noisy during the day (pool was a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
18
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only had two short stay at this hotel. The crew is very nice and helpful. It is a smaller hotel and a quiet place. My stay was with my fiance and our daughter. She loved the bathroom and the bathtub in the suite, also had a enjoying time by the pool. The brekfast is nice and the service at the restaurant is nice. Typical filipine food served but also for a foreigner will find some delicious food at this place. It's not a hotel for a low budget travellers but i can recomand it because of the service and the lovely crew.

Room Tip: Just two short stay at this hotel. The crew are very nice as they are in most common places. I rente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

New hotel in a good area of Cagayan de Oro. Not much shopping, dining areas close by, but close enough to where the action is. It's a good 100 PHP taxi ride to Limketkai.

Rooms are clean and new, bathroom has a lot of space. The beds were spotless.

Staff are nice, especially the security personnel at the lobby. They were courteous and helpful in getting taxis. They helped us explain to the driver where we needed to go.

Overall, a good hotel. Not uptight, pretty relaxed and cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balibago, Angeles, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for almost 2 weeks for a vacation and visit my family. Everything was good, the rooms, amenities & services, the only problem my boyfriend and I had during our stay was the neighborhood guys were burning every night and the smoke goes around, we can't stay at the room porch to enjoy the night air and go in through the A/C which Im sure the cause of our cough and allergy... and also silence is an issue.

Well it's not the fault of the hotel.

But everything was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I booked via Agoda and stayed at N Hotel for two nights. It's not bad at all considering the price (roughly P 3,100 a night including tax). The room is spacious and so is the in-room toilet and bath. Bathroom fixtures are just average but it was very clean. Only down side is that we were given a room facing the perimeter wall and we can see some clutter near the edge of the wall.

The staff was very helpful in arranging our white water rafting activity (via Bugsay). They also helped us arrange for transport to go around the city and to get back to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here overnight last august, heard great news about this hotel & i want to experience first hand what they're raving about. Arrived at 2 pm and we are checked in at superior room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, just perfect for the 3 of us, my hubby and my daughter. Oh how i wanted to have the room with balcony overlooking the pool area but i think that is for the more higher rates room. Better luck next time. The room is spanking new with clean linens, nice marble tiled bathroom. Flat tv with ref, coffeemaker, complimentary bottled water. Very nice room! My daughter & my nephews & niece had a grand time swimming in the pool. Buffet breakfast is good although only limited choices but still worth the value of your money. Definitely ill recommend this hotel to my friends here and abroad. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking the pool area. The view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The following is worth points while staying in the hotel:
*peaceful
*staff are courteous
*it is clean
*facilities are extremely good
*I like the fish fillet but I wish you serve fruits every meal
*the space of the hotel is enough to accommodate guests to stay cool
*points mentioned above worth for recommendation
*BE BACK SOON

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel

Address: Kauswagan Highway, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage N Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.