We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Great Beach!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rohan Beach

Rohan Beach
Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“This is a Great Beach!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have been to OPOL Beach many many times and on rainy days it isn't the nicest beach but on the sunny days it is Beautiful and the week days it is very quiet only a few people on the beach so you can have it all to your self, on the weekends it gets very very busy with locals doing kareokee, BBQ, games, etc....This is the only good beach to go to when you are in Cagayan De Oro. I am not soo picky like other foreigners are...Come out to Opol Beach you'll have a great time.....The water is nice and warm the sand is soft and the water is very shallow!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“How many times can you say GROSS?!?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

blech! Sand was dirty, water was murky... you hold your breath everytime there's a breeze as it carries with it a combo of filth, urine stink, human manure stench... everything. Their entertainment room was even worse! Overall, I felt terrible for everyone who was there as you felt dirty just by standing there. We had to be polite because it was a family reunion so we kept our comments to ourselves! Please DO NOT GO to this place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“nice beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

just made an ocular sight seeing of the beach, and it looks nice and clean altho its grayish sand beach only.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“OPOL BEACH IS FUN & RELAXING!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Me my wife & family & friends go to Opol Beach all the time when we are visiting CDO. Opol Beach is only around 15-20 minutes from the city just off of the highway. The sand is soft and has a greyish color when it is raining out, and it is a nice off white color when it is a nice sunny day. We rented Jet Skis from AJ's for only P2000 for a whole hour which I think is a good deal. We also rented a banana boat for 8 of us and it was soo much fun. The water is great for swimming and it does not get deep for at least 100 meters out. The view of Camiguin Island is beautiful on a nice sunny day. You can rent nippa huts at the Marvilla beach area all day for P200 to P500 depending on size with electricity for a stereo etc....Opol Beach is around 2 kilometers long. The weekends are very busy with locals and few tourists. The weekdays are usually not busy at all unless its a holiday. There is ice cream vendors and souviener vendors that are very nice and not pushy daily on the beach. I like the Nestle ice cream its very cheap too. There is a nice hotel called (APPLETREE RESORT & HOTEL) but it is pricey. There are 3 other small motel's that are very cheap, the best out of the 3 motel's is Roan Beach Inn they have pool tables, kareokee, and a/c, cable tv, with restrooms inside each room. GO TO OPOL BEACH It is nice,fun,relaxing!!!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rohan Beach also viewed

Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 

Been to Rohan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rohan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.