We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our home in Bicol" Den & Yaps Bicol Escapade October 2010” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naga Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Naga Manor
Save
You added The Naga Manor to your Saves list
68 Balatas Road, Naga, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Naga B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Our home in Bicol" Den & Yaps Bicol Escapade October 2010”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at the Naga Manor for a night. Had a good sleep because of the very comfy mattress and pillows. Room is equipped with the things we needed most. Thanks for the warm and pleasant accommodation... kudos to Jann Deniega (hotel manager - a true blooded escolarina!) I'm proud of you Jann.... hope to see you again in our next visit to Bicol....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Naga Manor for four nights during the 22nd ad congress. I understand this is the sister budget hotel of Avenue Hotel. First off, the location is very good. It's near Magsaysay Avenue near places to eat (Yellow Cab, Starbucks, Chef Doy, Red Platter), banks, as well as the Avenue Mall.

The service was great! Thanks to Jann Deniega who manages the place. They had very few lapses but the staff's service was genuine & heartfelt - so very Filipino. I felt like I was staying in a home of a close relative or a dear friend.

The price is very reasonable and goes with free breakfast. They don't serve lunch or dinner though. Food is okay, as we Filipinos call it "lutong Bahay" (home-cooked). The room I stayed in was fully equipped, very comfy mattress & pillows, cable tv, split-type aircon and had wi-fi. The bathroom was quite large & clean and had hot&cold water.

All in all, a very good deal, very good location, at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building and not the annex. The rooms at the ground floor are super co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here during the recent Cobra Ironman 70.3 triathlon in CamSur, and was surprised to see that the Naga Manor was much smaller than it looked in the pictures. Upon entering it's easy for one to assume that this used to be the mansion of the owner who decided to create some business out of all the space.

We were initially booked in a twin room in the ANNEX which was really very spacious. Their twin beds looked more like double beds -- could fit two with a slight squeeze. I would call it a 'supersized twin bed' actually. And given that there were two supersized twin beds in your room, you'd be happy to know that the room is so spacious that it could even fit another supersized twin bed for a triple sharing set-up (with enough room for a desk with a tv and walking space.)

The only downside of this room was that the shower was not divided from the toilet area and the sink. In fact the bathroom was so tiny that it looked almost like a cubicle for a toilet with a shower head and a sink thrown in. It goes without saying that everything gets completely soaked when you take a shower. Make sure you leave your towel hanging outside or you'll have that one dripping wet too. I did not notice any amenities like shampoo or soap provided so make sure you bring your own. Towels were included though.

We were moved to a single room due to overbooking so thank god for the supersized twin bed as we would not have been able to fit in a regular twin. Bathroom set up here was the same -- no division between shower and toilet. I can distinctly remember the struggle getting out of the door from the sink.. there was some crossing over the toilet involved. The beds are also quite hard but the plush comforters and pillows were a saving grace.

Breakfast was just OK. Typical Filipino dishes like tocino, scrambled egg, hotdog, and steamed rice. Coffee was provided too. Nothing great with the food that I can particularly celebrate.

Location of this place was great though.. we'd all just walk a few minutes to the main Magsaysay Highway where you could eat at Yellow Cab, Bigg's Diner, Red Platter, Grissini Italian, Molino Grill, and so on. Also easy to take a trike to get to where you want to go. If your destination is CWC though then this hotel is quite far. It takes a good 20-25 minutes by bus and about 30-40 minutes by trike.

All in all an OK stay. I would most probably stay at Avenue Hotel across next time.. because I prefer a less-soaked shower experience and a softer bed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the main building, not the ANNEX. Heard that showers and toilets there were sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Naga Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naga Manor

Address: 68 Balatas Road, Naga, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Naga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Naga
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naga Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.