We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Italian place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grissini Ristorante

Grissini Ristorante
Cereza, Magsaysay Ave., Naga, Luzon, Philippines
63 54 478-0893
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Naga
Cuisines: Filipino, Italian
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a nice little place stacked back in the corner. The food is not bad but I don't think Filipino's enjoy the same red sauce that American's do, or at least what I am used to. I like a nice spicy red sauce and so far, in the Philippines I have only been served a bland tasting sauce without much taste. With that said, the food is not bad at all, and they actually know what a side salad is which I have ordered in several places, but never received correctly. Good service with good not really Italian food.. Enjoyed everything and fun to read the things written on their wall....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great italian food, especially for its price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place was recommended to us by some people from naga so we decided to try it on our first night out in naga. it looked like a regular italian place, nothing fancy at all so we didn't really have high expectations of the place.. however, when our orders came, we were pleasantly surprised. we ordered the carpaccio, mushroom stuffed ravioli with tomato sauce, and a prosciutto pizza. they were all wonderful!! they cook their pizzas in brick ovens so they're really thin and crisp. their tomato sauce was so fresh and vibrant that it left me craving for days. we ended up going back 3 other times in our one week stay in naga!

the meat dishes were just alright and their tiramisu was a bit of a disappointment. but their pastas are good and they've got amazing tomato sauce so be sure to order something that includes it. my personal favorites are still the ravioli red sauce and the pizza though.

one of the best things about grissini's is its price. it's rare to get such good italian fare for less than 200php. the staff were really friendly too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Italy in Naga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

the food is great, all things are done the traditional Italian way including their pizza bake stone-oven style. Their tomato sauce for their pasta is not sweet but done the traditional way. Prices not too expensive even lower than what you would expect in Manila

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weswtpalm beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

A favorite place of our recently departed son, Brian Johnston, we enjoyed the food very much . Wish they had his restaurant in Florida. . Very friendly , wish we could be there 9-29 to celebrate Brians Birthday with his wife Armida. Thank you so much for everything John. Don and Carol Johnston

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Food Ever !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were recommended to go here for delicious italian food.
The food was fantastic and the staff was extremly freindly, the owners even took us out for a tour in town.
If your'e ever in Naga make sure you go to Grissini's for wonderful food and a fun time.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grissini Ristorante also viewed

 
Naga, Albay Province
Naga, Albay Province
 

Been to Grissini Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grissini Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.