We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food and Treats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Platter

Red Platter
Cereza, Magsaysay Avenue, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
63 54 472-9933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Naga
Cuisines: Asian, Filipino, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pasig, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and Treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you are looking to try the local food, The Read Platter is a good place to be. You must try their adobong kangkong with lechon kawali, pinangat, bicol express and pinakbet. If you are into sweet treats, you've got to head to their dessert counter. I have always loved their belgian cookies with chocolate in between.

I remember during our first time to eat here in 2010. My friend and officemate was still half-way through her serving of rice when she ordered for another serving. This was because of the pinangat she had for dinner. Really, yummy food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“faster service pleasssssssssssse!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

great place, great food, great staff but please faster service please. i dont miss go ing to this place whenever iam in naga but they are sooooooooo slow! i think the staff should also be taught the proper way of slicing a cake and handling this from the chiller to the plate. it would take them to exactly 25 minutes to serve a sliced cake because they do not know how to handle it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant a bit pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had our late lunch in this restaurant last March. The is in good location and have a wide variety of food in their menu. They also offer cakes and pastries at the ground floor. The ambiance and service is good. 2nd floor private room may be quite hot and humid even when there's air conditioning because the ceiling has no insulation to absorb the heat of the roof.

Overall it's pop but a bit pricey.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Feel At Home Resto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

You have to go in as there are three more restaurants in the compound. Italian, Filipino, and Malaysian. I have dinner at the malaysian restaurant, but they also serves vietnamese which I had and malaysian the next. Also been to the italian restaurant and. On both occassions, my dinner was a very pleasant experience. The ambience was there and food is not salty for most of the other restaurants I have been to. They close early too, so be there early. No need to book.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taytay, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We ordered stuffed squid and seafood pinakbet. Both were made to perfection, especially the squid which was in both dishes. I also ordered the fried rice which was good but dry. We also had a buko shake and buko juice. The juice came in the actual coconut. The shake was thick and delicious. For dessert, we ordered the strawberry cheesecake. It was better than average but not the best I've had.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Platter also viewed

 
Naga, Albay Province
Naga, Albay Province
 

Been to Red Platter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Platter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.