We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe bet for a great meal !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Marlin Restaurant and Grill

Bob Marlin Restaurant and Grill
Magsaysay Avenue, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
054-473-1339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 restaurants in Naga
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A safe bet for a great meal !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have eaten as a group several times here. We have never been dissappointed. Quality of food and service have always been excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    21
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Naga - their Crispy Pork Leg was specially good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant as it was near our hotel. Food was amazing with the crispy pork leg exceptionally well done - crispy skin with tender meat. All the tables ordered the house specialty.

We also loved their grilled meat and their Bicol dish - laing, Bicol express and other Filipino delight.

We fed 11 hungry people for less than $100.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great hang-out for beer and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was an easy 3 minute walk from Villa Caceres Hotel. This was a nice place to hang out with friends and talk. The food was delicious and the beer and cocktails was icing on the cake.

Recommend the fish and shrimp boat with a bucket of beer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“deliciously GOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I love their Crispy Pata!~ it's the BEST
other Dish are good too!
we travel all the way from CWC to Naga, and it was worth it!~ :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

All I can say is, try their crispy pata, laing, and Bicol express! :) Great place to eat out with family or friends after a long day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Marlin Restaurant and Grill also viewed

Naga, Albay Province
Naga, Albay Province
 
Naga, Albay Province
Naga, Albay Province
 

Been to Bob Marlin Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Marlin Restaurant and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.