We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly hidden Gem in Naga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Avenue Plaza Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Magsaysay Drive, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Naga
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Surprisingly hidden Gem in Naga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Avenue plaza is a wonderful hidden gem that we came across by accident. We had a choice between Avenue and Villa Caceres Hotel. We were happy we decided on Avenue. When we checked in, we were greeted with ice cool lemonade and the staff was very friendly.

We decided on the deluxe room for about $75 a night which included a buffet breakfast. The room was excellent, clean, and spacious. The bed was very cozy and relaxing. My wife loved the bed and instantly feel asleep. The only negative rating I had, concerns the bath towels. They appear to be old and I wish the staff could replace them with brand new snowy white towels.

The Avenue Plaza is centrally located across the street from many restaurants (starbucks, shakey's pizza, Max chicken, among many others). For a comparison on our other hotel review, this hotel rated better than our stay at the Dusit Hotel in Manila.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    48
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
36
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I stayed in avenue Plaza Hotel for 3 days/2 nights and all I can say is, my stay there was awesome. The staff are very friendly, courteous and always ready to assist a guest, sometimes you don't even have to ask for it. The warm welcome at the lobby was also great. I would definitely stay in Avenue Plaza again when I go back to Naga.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Avenue Hotel is very great to stay! Should my stay there was on September, I may have seen the river cruise of Our Lady. Business conference room are very high tech, world class and very much appreciated. LCD presenter, individual microphones for each participants. It may accommodate 20+ participants for a "round table" discussion. Facilities are very good; staff are indeed recommendable. Rooms are very clean, bright and offers relaxing feeling to the body and mind. It has wifi connection, cable and can request wake up call from the front desk. As to food, magnifico!

Indeed, the best in Naga City!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Prior to booking our stay- I read mixed reviews online and was initially skeptical- but my family and friends highly recommended the hotel. We were extremely satisfied with the hotel's physical amenities. The interiors met our expectation and it is comparable with other hotels in Asia and the US. Though we had an unfortunate experience with the billing due to miscommunication among their staff but the manager/owner was apologetic and gave us a reaonable discount for their error. Since it was almost Christmas, their reception halls were all fully booked but we requested if we can use their breakfast area instead, they were so accomodating and set up everything for us despite late notice. The buffet service was well taken cared of.The food was good especially their breakfast. The hotel maybe a little bit pricey but they offer promos/discounts which is a steal, both for locals and tourists. Overall, it was extremely neat and clean and by far the best provincial hotel that we've been to. I hope that they will maintain the same standard for many years to come.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

The rooms and amenities were unbelievably modern! I highly recommend it. It was much more than what we were expecting when my husband and I went to visit his hometown. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, and the hotel also had a shuttle service which brought us to CWC. It seems unbelievable how many things have changed since we last visited Naga City. The signs of progress are everywhere. We hope to see more when we come back. :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

This hotel is fine regarding the facilities .... compared to the website ... I was disappointed .... it is not in the middle of the best area ...

The hotel is quite small compared to the website as the pool ...

The restaurant is into the hotel hall. so you take your breakfast in front of everybody into the hall ...

This hotel is fine for one or two days ... if you stay around Naga

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

We needed to make reservations for a large group that would occupy 18 rooms. And we were on a budget. All the lesser rated hotels in the city were booked.
When we saw this hotel, we were impressed, and we wanted our guests to stay here, but we knew it would be pricey. But we were proven wrong when they gave us a very good discount.
The amenities were brand new and first class, a surprise in such a rural town, with not very many tourist attractions.
Service was excellent, they even provided us a conference room when we needed one impromptu.
If we have guests come again in the region, we would definitely have them stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Plaza Hotel

Address: Magsaysay Drive, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Naga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Naga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue Plaza Hotel's accommodation in Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines brings you right in the heart of the city. It is located along Magsaysay Avenue near to entertainment, shopping, dining centers, as well as historical attractions. From the boutique hotel, guests will easily access key places of interest, such as Penafrancia Shrine, Immaculate Concepcion Church, Central Bus Terminal, and Naga City Centro. Each room at the hotel comes with air-conditioning, high-speed Internet connection, coffee/tea maker, private toilet and bath, shower, safe, and baby cot/crib on request. Guests will also enjoy a mini-bar, posturepedic bed, and plasma TV with cable. Further, the boutique hotel also has facilities and services for guests' convenience. It has a ballroom, cafe, business center, conference room, restaurant, 2-level infinity pool, and lifestyle center. Airport transfer, car rental, city transfer, currency exchange, and massage service are also available. The boutique hotel offers a convention center that can seat up to 800 people and an events tent that can carry up to 1000 people, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.