We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Kapampangan, but this is better than Razon's. Hands down.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DJC Halo Halo

DJC Halo Halo
Landco Business Park, Legaspi, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Legaspi
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“I'm Kapampangan, but this is better than Razon's. Hands down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

They served it in a plastic cup so it doesn’t look so appetizing, good thing it’s topped with grated cheddar cheese. I’ve never tried halo halo with cheese before. Most halo halo I’ve tried was composed of: 70% ice and 30% sahog (ingredients). However, this halo halo was 70% sahog (ingredients) and 30% ice! We tried asking for another cup with ice but they said the cups were counted. The sweets were nicely cooked and the cheese and the generous amount of milk made it creamier. It was a delightful treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Halo-Halo ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We love this halo-halo that we even went back 9:30pm and it was closed:( I surely miss the halo-halo because it was quite different from other halo-halo. Pls. make sure to stop and try DJC in Legaspi city. This was a true Bicolano treat:) Will look forward for your Vancouver location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Different take on halo-halo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I didn't really visit the resto but during our convention, this halo-halo was served because it was highly recommended. Yes, definitely a must try as it's not your usual halo-halo.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Different kind of halo halo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was kinda famous. Tried their halo halo. It had grated cheese on top of a scoop of ube (purple yam) ice cream, with very yummy leche flan (custard).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarines, Cavite, Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Aloha halo halo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was way out of line during our city tour but we really made a way to get there..it is just a small place and too many people eating! Its full! Best selling halo halo in town.

Must try fried siopao.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJC Halo Halo also viewed

Legaspi, Albay Province
Legaspi, Albay Province
 
Legaspi, Albay Province
Legaspi, Albay Province
 

Been to DJC Halo Halo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJC Halo Halo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.