We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to View the Port” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embarcadero

Embarcadero
Legazpi Port, Legaspi, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 things to do in Legaspi
Attraction details
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A Good Place to View the Port”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a short stop over here during our city tour. We went around but since it was raining quite a bit, the place was not that crowded. The place was just the basic place to visit. No fancy attractions. I was told it was a mall on reclaimed ground. It has a good view of the albay port. It has some small stores and a small duty free shop. It also have a short baywalk area. Not really a tourist destination, but maybe just a place to show what legazpi has to offer...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    42
    43
    21
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Too crowded!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Parking is a nightmare. It is so congested that we went to Pacific Mall instead. On the plus side: great view of the ocean, it had fun activities for the kids and really close to Legazpi Boulevard.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Mall + good view + zip line + karting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It's a small mall with some fun things to do. It has a zip line and a race track at the back. It also has a good view of Mayon Volcano especially during the sunset. The shops are pretty decent too.

If you want to make the most out of your trip to this mall, be sure to visit the road behind the mall. It’s past the race track. I like the view here. I think they were still constructing it when we visited. I heard they plan to make another tourist spot for water sports there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Just another city mall, nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The embarcadero mall

There is nothing of special interest here, it is merely a run of the mill city mall. Ty make a big thing of it, the,locals,do, only because its,the,first of,it's kind inmLegazpi City . Other than that, it's difficult,to,get to. The access is congested and winds through old,parts of the city which again, are nothing nice to,look at nor anything to,learn and even our tour guide, over priced for,sure, had no,key point to mention.

Embarcadero is by the sea, by a port and has a zip line. That's the,long and short of it. The restaurants are cheap and caters to,low,brow types who are ripped off thinking the mall is THE mall of,Legazpi city,so, lets,go there!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Refreshing Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything is good relaxing good food and drinks at Gullanl bar. and Music and ocean view and friendly people

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embarcadero also viewed

Legaspi, Albay Province
Legaspi, Albay Province
 
Legaspi, Albay Province
Legaspi, Albay Province
 

Been to Embarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embarcadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.