We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful Traveller " Nice, Chic Hotel in the province of Legazpi"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Suites to your Saves list
Casablanca Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benny Imperial Street (Alternate Road) | corner South Road I, Legaspi, Luzon 4500, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Legaspi
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
“Cheerful Traveller " Nice, Chic Hotel in the province of Legazpi"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights with my whole family of 10 pax, we occupy three rooms and so far we have a good night sleep and very comfortable. What I like about this hotel is the location which is very near to the airport and nearby malls. In front of the hotel lobby, is the Mayon Volcano which is very captivating. The zen concept of this hotel makes you feel like your in one of the modern Hotels in Manila. The staff are very courteous and attentive, especially in the dining area, wherein you don't need to ask for the refill of water. The food was so delicious and yet affordable. I will definitely refer this to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
10
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at the casablanca suites as we liked its location, just 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes to the city. We arrived by bus from Naga and got a tricycle to the hotel. We both liked how new and modern the hotel looked from the outside, and upon opening the doors to the hotel, how big the reception area is. We checked in quickly and were shown to our room which overlooked the Mayon volcano. The only downside of the view were the electric cables running along the street outside, as you can see from the pics!! Apart from that, the room was spacious with a shower/toilet room, a fridge, a safe, and a big LCD TV! We tried to get the WiFi on our notebook, but it wouldnt work so we asked the lady at reception who gave us a USB lead to try the broadband, but this didnt work either! Downstairs in the reception area are 2 desktop computers which we found out are free to use for the guests so that was OK to check our emails and things! The food at breakfast was OK, but I dont think there were many other guests staying while we were there, as the buffett selection wasnt wide, and in fact 1 morning the buffett area was shut and we had to choose something from the main menu for breakfast!! There is a menu for breakast and dinner, so you can always choose something else and pay for it! The food is reasonably priced. The food was good though, and we did have dinner there one evening which we both enjoyed. The staff are always helpfull and polite. Outside the hotel are 3 or 4 small restaurants and a bar, so if you prefer you can always try one of these, and across the street was a lovely restaurant with nipa huts where we had a very nice bicol express dinner! Legaspi itself, for me, is very run down and old looking, and I saw a sign as we were driving through town, that there is a curfew after 11pm!! Not sure if thats still in place though! There are a couple of shopping malls, but no SM or Roinsons yet!
We would highly recommend the Casablanca Suites and we will stay there again when we visit Legaspi next year to climb Mt Mayon!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I like Casablanca suites. It's a little bit on the pricey side but because it's new and accessible to the airport, it's easier to understand their price tag.

On this trip, we just walked-in to Casablanca Suite looking for a room to stay for one night. They only had 20 rooms and because they're quite popular, we were fortunate to find vacancies for our group.

This boutique hotel had a modern feel to their decor, clean and well-lighted. Wi-fi is also available all over the place so I had a chance to catch up on work even in my room.

I found it really neat that the hotel even provided computer terminals in their lobby for internet access and they even encourage guests to go to tripadvisor inorder to provide feedback on their service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Rates: Price is reasonable but they are not consistent in giving room rates. They initially advised us that room can accomodate up to 4 pax and the rates given to us were on per room basis. However, when we came in, we were informed that they were going to charge us per head. However, we insisted to our agreed rates during booking which they eventually considered.

Rooms: Pros: new, spacious, bed can accomodate 2 people, chic design. With free wifi. Cons: plenty of ants in the bed and cabinet, not just in one room but in all the three rooms (rms 209, 2011 and 2013) that we got. Bathrooms are new and clean but one of them was clogged and their maintenance admitted that its really the problem of room 2011.

Service: The staff are very friendly and warm. However, they seem to be short of people so their staff were doing so many things at the same time, which somehow advsersely effects their service from time to time. During check-out, there were also ants in the counter. There were ants crawling in the bills given to us.

Food: They serve good food and prices are also very reasonable. Good coffee too. At the time of our stay, there were many guest so breakfast was served in buffet. However, refill of food is kinda slow. Good: fried fish (GG), tocino and chicken pork adobo. Cons: their juice dispenser had so many ants which goes with the drink.

Location: strategically located in Legazpi. With ample parking, with lots of restaurants nearby, The street infront of the hotel is also not noisy.

Lobby: very modern, clean and comfortable with 2 computers with wifi access.

General verdict: Good hotel with good food and reasonable price. Areas of improvement would include: attending to their ant infestation, being transpanrent and consistent in giving room rates, and adding additional personnel during peak season.

Room Tip: Request for the rooms facing the Mayon Volcano. Its more expensive by a few hundreds, but its wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My son and I just returned from a trip to swim with the whale sharks in Donsol. Our flight for Manila left early in the morning, so we booked one night at Casablanca Suites because it was near the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the place. It is very clean and very modern. They had an excellent computer for use in the lobby, and were able to print boarding passes for us (for a small fee).It IS very close to the airport (less than 5 minutes) and they have a free shuttle that was waiting for us at the right time. The food was good. I especially enjoyed the margaritas. I felt like the people who worked there were very friendly and professional. There is also a beautiful view of Mount Mayon out the front door. I highly recommend staying here if you are in Legazpi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

You will like their well-designed rooms. Well lit and with good airconditioning and a big flat screen TV.

I prefer their ala carte menu than the breakfast buffet.

What's great about this hotel is its location. It is 5 minutes away from the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Why almost? Because it's almost great but with a few things to improve on. Let's start with SERVICE

Service: The service was good. The staff were approachable and corteous. My favorites will be the shuttle driver because he was very nice to us. I just think that some staff are a bit "shy". They do not initiate, e.g. "Do you need anything Ma'am?" or something like that.

Value: The rate was a bit too high for me because I stayed in a same hotel in Boracay with a cheaper rate but their food was cheap compared to other hotel food price.

Food: Breakfast was okay. I liked the adobo flakes, tocino and vegetable omelet. Yummy moist carrot cake and turones de Legaspi! Also a yummy adobo :) and the price is affordable also.

Cleanliness: At first look the room was clean. No bad smells either. However, (this was partly our fault) we ordered room service then forgot to ask room service to get the plates. When we came back from our tour, the table was crawling with red ants! CR was clean though.

Room: The room was small but comfortable especially with the big flat screen TV :). I love the lights behind the beds. I just find the pillows to be small. I like big pillows. Maybe you can change the pillows? ;p

Location: It was lcoated near the airport so extra points for that. It was also near the Pacific Mall and the bus terminal which was also good. A lot of retaurants downstairs also so if you do not want to go far you can eat at Vintage Garage Bar or the German and Italian Reaturants beside it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Suites

Address: Benny Imperial Street (Alternate Road) | corner South Road I, Legaspi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legaspi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Legaspi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casablanca Suites is a boutique hotel located less than a kilometer away from the Legazpi domestic airport and strategically situated right in the middle of the city where the Legazpi Business Districts, all major shopping centers, local and the provincial government units and other public facilities are all less than ten minutes away. The close proximity makes it an ideal airport hotel for the busy executives and a jumping ground for the domestic and foreign tourists eager to experience the "Wonders" of the Bicol Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.