We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Venezia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Renaissance Gardens | Washington Drive, Legaspi, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Legaspi
Cebu, Philipppines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I was there on an overnight business trip so all I needed was a comfortable room with a good bathroom. The room was small but well laid out, good bed, well appointed for the price you pay. Less than USD50 for a single till the end of August with breakfast. Wifi in room though was lousy and water in the shower wasn't hot enough. Tepid is the most it would go. I would still stay here for a business trip. Didn't have time to have breakfast so they sent us off with a packed meal. Thoughtful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
21
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked here because it is the sister company of Misibis, so we expected it to be good. The rooms were ok except that there were a lot of roosters crowing behind one of the rooms we booked. Another room didn't have window shades to block off the sunlight. The hotel knew there were going to be 4 people in the room so they should have prepared 4 towels way ahead. There was no service vehicle to take you out. Good thing we booked a tour but not care of the hotel because it would cost us almost 20,000 for 10pax including pick up from cwc to venezia. We rented a van from UV Express for 2 days at 4,000 a day. Our tour included cagsawa ruins, lignon hill, hoyop hoyopan cave, mayon skyline, embarcadero and an additional 2000 for a short naga tour since they picked us up at cwc.

There were only a few choices for breakfast. My kids didn't like the food neither did we! (Rice, veggies, chicken and pork) We also tried eating there for dinner. Food was really good BUT it took some 30-45 minutes! I suggest you pre-order, wait and relax in your room and ask them to call you when it is ready. The pool was a short walk from the hotel and it wasn't clean.

The front desk was very helpful. JB, the person in charge that day, helped us through our disastrous transfer to Misibis. He also helped me decide in the places to go and see. Am I going back there? No!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during the holyweek the rooms were clean comfy. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located inside a village which was quite weird but at the same time safer so that was okay. We spent 5k php / night for that one night stay alone. I'd say quite expensive for a provinical hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay in Hotel Venezia since the hotel is in close proximity to the Legazpi Airport despite awkardly being inside a residential village. We were quite confident that the hotel would post no problems as the management/owners of St. Ellis and Misibis Bay, both of which were excellent hotels, are the same. The ambiance, staff and location of Hotel Venezia are truly commendable. Unfortunately good things end here. As our last accommodation, we wanted to take our time and relax during our last day in Albay by making full use of the hotel's facilities. We were so excited to use the swimming pool as it was the perfect way to chill, relax and spend time in a very hot afternoon after having lunch. Then bad news came - the POOL IS CLOSED FOR WATER TREATMENT and will be open the next day. We were all wondering why did they even think about treating the water DURING THE HOLIDAYS when the hotel was FULLY BOOKED and very clear that it is PEAK SEASON. Can't they treat the water during OFF PEAK DAYS? It's a simple case of proper planning and the hotel was amiss! It was such a great disappointment since we were really looking forward for the plunge. Not to mention, we had kids with us who are simply in love with the water. So it was time for us to absorb the big disappointment over the pool and go to our respective rooms. We had to congregate in one room since one of our rooms took time to be done by housekeeping and the aircon was NOT COOLING PROPERLY despite a low temperature setting. And the bad news doesn't end there. Our very own room only had glass curtains and DIDN'T HAVE ANY BLINDS, SHADES OR HEAVY CURTAINS FOR PRIVACY from neighbouring houses. And to make things worse, one of our plates and spoons were apparently NOT CLEANED by housekeeping as it had what appeared like coffee stains.

We have one more night here in Hotel Venezia and sadly, we are stuck here - nothing left to do and nothing to praise other than the hotel's friendly staff and location. If we only knew what we had to go through in this hotel, we we would have been better off checking in at a motel at least our expectations wouldn't have been high and would be met. Will we ever recommend Hotel Venezia to our friends? No. Will we ever come back to Hotel Venezia. Never. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel Venezia is just about less than 5 minutes drive from Legazpi City Airport ( the hotel provides airport transfer) located within a subdivision outside the city proper. it is secured quiet and comfortable place to stay. We booked a double standard room (for a couple) which was rather small but cozy clean and complete with amenities based on standards. Hotel personnel were polite and always ready to extend helping hands :) What we liked most was the buffet breakfast that comes with the package; it was awesome ! A little difficulty though was going out to the city proper having to walk some distance to the subdivision's main gate to take a ride (we should have had our own car or hired a van) and that it was raining when we stayed there, otherwise our stay was worth the price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel Venezia has good, and reasonably priced, food, very comfortable rooms with TV with lots of channels, internet, and a pool! It was very nice. There's not a ton to do in Legaspi though. We tried hiking Mount Mayon, which was fun, but couldn't reach the summit because of weather and returned a day early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here three times in the last year; nearly thirty days in all. When we return we will again stay at Venezia. It's really familiar,like our home. The staff have always been responsive to requests, whether desk, dining or housekeeping. The hotel is clean and orderly, comfortable and quiet. Well worth the price. Pickup and drop-off at the airport is smooth and fast. Our family resides in Legazpi, so we have guests during the day and into the evening. We/They always feel welcomed. Breakfasts are diverse, and an omelet made to order is always available. WiFi available throughout the hotel. A trike ride downtown to Gaisano (Pacific Mall) is (40 pesos) from the gate. Jeepney (A's & B"s) get you to Old Albay or downtown-Legaspi (8 pesos). The people here are wonderful friendly folks. Mayon Volcano is awesome...when showing....but she tends to be shy quite often. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Top floor room facing Mayon is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: Renaissance Gardens | Washington Drive, Legaspi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legaspi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Legaspi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Legaspi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.