We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy... It's a steak house in Tagaytay.. That's it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of highlands steakhouse, Tagaytay city

highlands steakhouse, Tagaytay city
Tagaytay-Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
63(046)483-0820
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 79 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy... It's a steak house in Tagaytay.. That's it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had our team building in Tagaytay Highlands regularly and we always have lunch here. We also brought some clients here since our boss is a member.

Overall, it's a nice steak house in Tagaytay-- that's it. I preferred medium well and just like any other steak house, they always don't get it right...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Will keep this Review Short and Sweet
if you want to try The Best Steaks Ever
then look No further then "Highland Steak House."

They Cook your Steaks just how you love them
and the "Price" I hear you say well I will let you
find that out for yourself as you will Not believe
me if I told you.

Happy Eating

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Best steak in twn but too pricey if you ask me.

You pay for the ambiance and the service though. Nice peple and good view, Will recommend this if you are ready to slurge.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Me and my friends disn't particularly ate at the steakhouse but instead ate at the Chinese Palace restaurant and boy service was quite poor and slow and they couldn't even get a simple instruction like "NO MUSHROOM PLEASE". Will definitely not recommend this to anybody

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A Nice Time and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were able to order quite a number of dishes when we were there, since we were eight we had a nice time picking on a variety of their what they had. Of course steaks were the specialty, and I would suggest that you order the one that you have to cook on a gel fire tray they serve to cook it. This way you're cooking the steak to your temperature, just ask for a longer thong it can be hot doing it. The cooked steaks were also lovely, salads and prawns were great although I'm allergic to prawns but everyone loved it.

The price is just right and the place feels like your in another country. This place is no Morton's but it is definitely nice place eat at.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed highlands steakhouse, Tagaytay city also viewed

 

Been to highlands steakhouse, Tagaytay city? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage highlands steakhouse, Tagaytay city, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.