We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Ranch

Sky Ranch
Tagaytay-Nasugbu Hwy, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 8570100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Attractions in Tagaytay
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My family decided to visit Sky Ranch during our stay in Tagaytay. It was never a bad decision because we really enjoyed the place. It was a place perfect for people who loves sightseeing in Tagaytay and its also a park where you can enjoy different activities for leisure fun such as horseback riding, picnic, and all those exciting rides to choose from. Most of the rides are 50php each, there are also some food kiosk available inside the park and alot of restaurants nearby because you cant bring foods inside, you need to buy from the available restos/kiosks inside the park so its kinda expensive. But all in all, our experience was great. I suggest this to families and adults young at heart.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    41
    85
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A GOOD PLACE BUT CAN HURT YOUR POCKET”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good Notes : Very Spacious, A good venue to Stroll with your Love Ones or Family while you listen Christmas Carols and feel the Cold Breeze at Night. Nice Pine Trees everywhere.

Needs Improvement : More Lightings, Some of the Area is Poorly Lit, Parking Fee is P50 ( i think this should be free since they collect Park Entrance Fee ), Needs More Decoration, Still Bare.

Very Bad : The Gazebo has a rental Fee of P1000.00 to P1500.00 BUT You are not allowed to Bring in Food and Drinks. So what is the point of Renting a gazebo if You end up buying the Food from their Tenant Food Shops ( I think the Family Friend and Oriented part is Missing here )

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Stay away from it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The site is a product of greed! They truly know how to destroy nature. Now we have to pay to get the view of the lake... before we know it there is no more public place to view the Taal Lake.
I call the people to not support these kind of establishments that destroy the charm of Tagaytay City.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“For kids and young at heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoy rides and other fun activities like a theme park, as well as great restaurant and fast foods - all in one place. :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Limited Rides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Entrance fee costs P50.00/pax. Rides cost also P50.00/pax aside from the Sky Eye that costs P150.00/pax and the Vikings that is P100.00. Do not expect so much rides to choose from in here. This isn't similar to the Enchanted Kingdom. Perhaps, what's enjoyable in here is it's location and the cool weather. There are also lots of restos, food stalls to choose from. If you're looking for extreme rides, this isn't for you. But if you are looking for a place to spend with love ones, you can relax and enjoy chit-chatting with them in this cool place and enjoy with the fresh air.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Ranch also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Sky Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.