We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refund Please!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Ranch

Sky Ranch
Tagaytay-Nasugbu Hwy, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 8570100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Tagaytay
Attraction details
Manila
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Refund Please!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me and my friends tried this Sky Ranch a month ago. We asked to the cashier if the tickets for the entrance was inclusive already of the rides and she said no which is fine with us since we can pay whatever we need to pay. We asked where will we pay the ticket for the vikings and she directed us. Then the irritating part is we found out that the ride was under maintenance. The cashier didn't inform us right away that the ride was under maintenance that time if we only knew that earlier we should haven't bought a single ticket. It feels like they fool their customers just for money. we asked for refund and after several minutes of arguing with the manager he refunded our money. He should have given our money back immediately since its their lapse. Bad bad bad!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    55
    110
    37
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

When you want to see the view of the lake thru the Sky Eye, best time to be there is when the sun is setting.
Best time to have a pic taken with the Sky Eye, night time when all of its glitters lights up.
Best time to ride the Super Viking is when you havent eaten anything yet, or drunk a couple of beers.
Not much to see and place to eat but really its good enough to unwind.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super Viking is the only attraction for adults!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Since we were in Tagaytay and looking for new adventures, we spend a couple of hours visiting the new amusement park - Sky Ranch. It is still not fully developed and probably over rated. Having experienced amusement park all over South East Asia, Sky Ranch is rated in the lower rungs. The only interesting adventure is the ride on the Super Viking but you find that in almost all the amusement parks. The Sky Eye provides a good view of the higlands and the lake TAAL/Volcano but building it higher wiull be better. The Sky Eye cabins are small unlike the one in Singapore which I rate as the best in this region, The cost of riding the Sky Eye is php150/- which is 5 times less than the one in Singapore. This is a good place for family with kids. Cost wise, the place is affordable with the Super Vking costing php300 inclusive of souvenirs. So for me, Sky Ranch is rated good for family with kids and poor for adults. I will just visit this place once.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pricy place to go. All rides are not included at the entrance. And ticket people are so unfriendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The Eye”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're over 15 years old and are planning to go horseback riding and you usually like to let the horse go fast, don't go here. They treat you like a kid and treat the horses quite roughly.

Go for the Ferris wheel, or what they call 'the Eye'. At the too of the ride are some pretty unbelievable and breathtaking sites. You'll be sure to take some great photos. Plus, each 'car' is air conditioned!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Ranch also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Sky Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.