We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famished animals” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradizoo

Paradizoo
Panungyan Rd | Mendez, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
(046) 483-13-76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 15 Attractions in Tagaytay
Type: Gardens, Farms, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Famished animals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Although the guide really knew what she was talking about...the sad reality was that the animals were really skinny. Bones sticking all over the place. Not really sure if they higher the price a bit they can feed the animals better....or its just that not a lot of people go....sad...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“For kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My son, who was 3 years old when we visited, enjoyed looking at the animals. Nothing much to do for adults though, and it's far from the main highway. I guess transport will be a problem for those who won't bring a car.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice scenic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

overall i think the place is okay nice animals, staff well trained, organic vegetable are cheap, but the honey bee is so expensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“perfect for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We bring our nephews and nieces here in order for them to show how to feed and take care of farm animals. The activities here are good enough to keep them interested and not to get bore.
The kids really took turns in feeding the animals and even ask us to buy them some pets so that they can take care of them and show their love to their pets. This is really educational.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good value for money for those who enjoy farm life”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Our kids love this place as they get to be with farm animals. It is a good place to bring people to. The things and activities are sufficient enough to sustain interest. I would recommend coming here if you love farm life.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradizoo also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Paradizoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradizoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.