We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elegant Star Apartelle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagaytay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elegant Star Apartelle
Save
You added Elegant Star Apartelle to your Saves list
Maharlika Highway | Nasugbu, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Along the highway and with a staff that is ready to please, Elegant Star provides comfort and convenience to families and groups. There is no view, but the room has all the creature comforts one might look for in a good hotel like microwave, ref, armoire, TV, a/c, water heater and free wifi. The price is not cheap compared to nearer lodgings but the staff is ready to assist and the parking is convenient. Overall, it's an ideal lodging for those who want to stay near stores, restaurants and other establishments.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our trip was a spur of the moment thing with HS friends and our kids, and we were not able to book earlier on. We arrived in Tagaytay around 10pm and the hotels we went to were either fully booked or had offered sky high prices on their available rooms.

We found ESA right across Lake Hotel (where we went to) and inspected the rooms before checking in...we took the executive VIP rooms at the second floor for Php4,500/room. The rooms were large and each had a king sized bed, a single bed, a closet/cabinet, a 4 seater dining table, a kitchen counter with sink, ref and microwave. The bathroom was well sized, with good set of fixtures and heater, had clean bath and floor towels, with complimentary soap. The staff were quick to attend to our needs, including calling the in-house electrician to fix our heater.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay in ESA and found the rates well worth it, despite some flaws that was easily outweighed by the value of service and rooms--it was worth our stay. We recommend others to book here for a pleasant, enjoyable trip!

PROS - very good location, friendly and attentive staff, spacious and clean rooms
CONS - insufficient parking slots, no credit card payments, no further amenities, no breakfast inclusions (not a problem though--there are lots to go to around the immediate area)

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are probably better than the lower ground rooms. Credit card payments are not yet ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and it's always a pleasant one. The WIFI doesn't work in certain rooms though. And they only accept cash. But it's in a really good location, the rooms are very clean, and it's detached enough from the city centre so you enjoy the quiet in Tagaytay that I really crave for all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay.. location-wise, budget-friendly, accommodating-staff, great-service :) Checked-in into this apartelle without any hassle. They even made me park my car to the covered parking, which I believe is not a guest parking, but a manager's parking. They have a 24-hour food service, where we get our free bucket of ice when drinking beers. Rooms are spacious, good interior, nice-smelling sheets since the place is new... Will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucena
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I book through phone and the one I was talking to happened to be the general manager. He was accommodating. I reserved 4 rooms for 2 nights. When we get there at about 8pm the staff guided us from the parking lot and assist us directly to our rooms...We were surprised when we get in because the rooms were nice and clean.. Extra bed (queen size) is available for a minimal fee of 300. They have mini canteen on the ground floor which is open 24 hours.. The food was great but I would not recommend especially if you have kids because it takes 45 minutes of waiting and its a little bit pricey...Do not misplace your key or you will have to pay 500 pesos for replacement. The hotel has a nice location. It's within the main road. Walking distance to several restaurants and establishments... I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely coming back...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This place is incredibly great. We traveled from batangas to manila then manila to Tagaytay to look for a place where we can stay for weeke ends. We called other hotels and were late for check ins, some were not accomodating even to suggest any availablle rooms for us.

Then by 2am, we passed by this apartelle, and after some checks with other hotels in the area, we decided to stay in Elegant. We were assisted from the drive way, they carried the bagage for us up to the room till they made sure were settled with everything we need.

Its a first class staff service, near to the restaurants and sight seeing spots :)

Were definitely be going back there :) :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quite and suitable for a long night and day sleeping marathon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is GREAT place to stay. Located near where the food strips are and accessible to nearby establishments, this apartelle is along the main road and set back enough to be isolated from the noise of the busy highway. I even found a spa place right beside us operated by Highlands Pointe Spa! Elegant Star Apartelle has rooms which are spacious with comfortable interiors and facilities that are well kept! Pillows, bed sheets and linen smell very clean since the place is fairly new.. Furnishings are noticeably nice.. from the bed, cabinets, dining table, appliances.. the interiors make you feel comfortable even if you're away from home. Staff are friendly and accomodating.. from the front desk, room service to the security personnel. I've also observed the building was constructed well equiped and designed for SAFETY.. smoke detectors and exit signs were in place, well lit and guarded facility. I even discovered their cafeteria place downstairs with food and drinks that are reasonably priced. My daughter loved their hot chocolate. Meanwhile, my friends and my husband liked that that this place had a good WIFI connectivity too!! I guess that's almost everyone's consideration nowadays when looking for a place to stay!
We stayed twice in a row for the holidays.. first time around with friends and the New Year's with my family. We were at a perfect spot in Tagaytay to marvel the fireworks around us! It was like a symphony of fireworks from Elegant Star's roofdeck on New Year's eve minus the pollution in Manila. Two thumbs up for the location, the facility and it's service!!
Toiletries are limited though. The bathroom essentials include a roll of bathroom tissue and two small soap bars. Good thing there was a small convenience store located just beside the apartelle where you can buy shampoo and toothpaste sachets. Bathroom is clean with a steady stream of hot water. Towels are soft so no need to bring when you come to stay. I hope that the management maintains their service and the facility in the years to come to attract more guests like us!

Room Tip: Rooms are reasonably priced at Elegant Star. Standard Rooms come with 2 twin sized beds or 1 queen s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elegant Star Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Star Apartelle

Address: Maharlika Highway | Nasugbu, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Elegant Star Apartelle Hotel Tagaytay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elegant Star Apartelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.