We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty surroundings, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crosswinds Resort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crosswinds Resort Suites to your Saves list
Crosswinds Resort Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Brgy. Iruhin Central Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 79 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Alabang, Muntinlupa City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pretty surroundings, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just got home from staying in this hotel. We have used a discount voucher for this stay so we paid a little less like around $9.

First Im particular about what I need like a non smoking room, high floor, twin beds etc so I booked early like month before the date of stay to be sure that I get the room I want.

First thing, the roads leading to the building are very steep it was scary. Good thing my car's automatic :) . Just for this reason alone Im not going back.

Second, we had to park outside the building as we arent tenants. The guard is so slow to help us (we have a baby and 2-3 small hand carry bags) and it was raining yesterday. Then I was surprised that their front desk is just a very tiny corner near the door I had to remind myself they arent a real hotel anyway. The woman manning the front desk didnt even smile at you, wouldnt even talk to you. LIke youre a bother to her. But I tried to not mind her as I didnt want our stay to be ruined. Then we were given a room on the same floor of the door so not a high floor. I said I booked really early so how come? She gave me so many reasons but its really obvious she's lying.

I bought some food to cook since its advertised that the room is complete with kitchen appliances and utensils. Yes theres a fridge, a microwave and gas range, plates and fork and a pot. No knife, chopping board, no mittens, no electric kettle. All these I discovered as I prepare cooking and had to ask one at a time and their gas range isnt even plugged so every time we ask for something it will take them at least 30 minutes to attend to us sometimes even an hour.

Breakfast was fine. LImited selection but it was fine.

Then 4 hours before check out the tv's display went dark but we can still hear sounds. we didnt bother caslling for assistance anymore. not a fun stay and I will not go back ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I love every bit about this place. From the food down to the ambience and the facilities. I was thrown away by the serene vibes and the spectacular view of the place. The rooms were clean and spacious tho it doesn't have a bath tub and a little bit dimmed when it comes to the lighting of the room. Toiletries were complete, towels and linens were tidy and fresh. The breakfast was so delicious! They will get your preferred breakfast the previous night then they'll serve it to you with your time of choice. Facilities like the pool and the christmas store was great. Tho the pool was not a heated one. Great choice, great deal. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a booking in this resort that I eventually cancelled due to some schedule conflicts. Cancellation procedures say that no cancellation fees will be charged whatsoever. Months passed and I was shocked that the booking I originally made was not reversed therefore charging my credit card.

I immediately called the reservations office to report my case. This was like 10 days prior to the due date of my credit card. The officer then requested for my savings account number and said that the company would just be depositing the amount to my savings account.

Days passed and I was not able to receive the amount and even feedbacks from them. It started to annoy me a bit so I called them up again. The same officer attended to my call and then she informed me that the Accounting Office still hasn't processed the reversal. Then I told her that I have to have the reversal before the due date.

Due date of my credit card came and still I did not receive feedbacks from them. I have no choice but to subsidize for the amount and pay the credit card company to avoid financial charges. I again called Crosswinds to inform them that I am getting frustrated with what is happening. They are now trying to avoid my calls and they always ask me to wait for further actions. The officer then told me that the accounting office said that they would just be charging back the amount 4 days later after my due date.

I then insisted that there is no more sense in charging back when I have already subsidized and paid for the erroneously charged amount. The frustrating part is that as if nobody understands the urgency of my case.
How difficult is it to deposit cash to savings account? If they would really want to do the charge back, they should have done it before my credit card due date. As if nobody in this company knows such processes.

Here are the bad experiences I had with their customer service:
1. They are trying to avoid phone calls regarding resolution of open cases specially financially-related.

2. Nobody is knowledgable of the processes, they keep on passing the case from one group to the other.

3. When they say they would call you back, they wouldn't!

4. When they say to wait for feedbacks, they are just trying to get out of the conversation.

5. You can sense that the people attending to your concern is not sincere.
You can here other people laughing in the background as if they are mocking the caller.

CUSTOMER SERVICE here SUCKS!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We were 4 adults booked in a 2 bedroom good for 4 persons. Which means the room covered items and services for 4 persons. There was only one shared bath which had 2 towels set up. I called to ask for 2 more and I was shocked when they were charging me 70 pesos extra per towel. I spoke to the attendant and complained about this and he said only 2 would be complimentary. The same applied to the breakfast in the pavilion when they were telling me only 2 of us were complimentary. I spoke to the attendant and again the reply was this was the standard. I asked to speak with the GM or resort mAnager and they didn't have one. Bottom line I refused to pay the extras when we checked out and told them to check online what the norm is for 2 bedroom and the corresponding charges. It was a nice resort with great Rooms but if no one bothers to fix these minor problems, no one will bother to come back. I asked for toilet paper at the lobby and it took them 45 mins to bring one roll!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've been to Tagaytay many times but Crosswinds made it memorable. Very nice place. You'll be wanting to comeback.

Crosswinds is fabulous with grand hospitality. The place, people and service exceeded my expectations. They even upgraded our room with no additional cost. The surrounding is so serene, so much peace & quiet. I should come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I booked online for studio room in this resort and when I showed up, the staff (Edna) told me that they do not have cable & wifi in my reserved room instead they want me to transfer at View Park hotel. But I told them I prefered my room in their hotel with fully equiped kitchen as I bought some fresh foods to cook and I can stay without cable & wifi, so they let me WAIT IN THEIR LOBBY FOR 40minutes and told me that one of their staff will assist me at View park.. Time consuming n hustle, I agreed but I assured on the front desk if the room is same as I booked in their resort with kitchen etc.. And she told me YES! LIAR!! as I arrived at View park it is not comfy room for a vacationist who wants to relax. Dirty towels! very old toilet etc and have only small space for bed! So where's my kitchen!!! What will I do with my foods??!! I tried to call again crosswinds but nothing happened! I wish they give me a ring to informed the problem ahead right?! It's too much!! So I decided to checkout right away and asked for my refund but the hotel get 35% of my money even I stayed there less than half an hour to solved my problem with Edna regarding my room! They are liars and poor in service! We hate u Crosswinds and you ruined our vacation!!! So much!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed overnight last weekend at Crosswinds hotel. The room was big, with living, dining and kitchen areas, the bedroom was ok with connecting door to the bathroom. The TV in the room had no cable so we watched TV in the living room with Cignal HD cable. We didnt bring any food except our pizza and pasta leftovers from our dinner in Amoroma so we heated the pizza in the microwave. The dining table was already set up for 4, with plates, glass wine. In the morning we drove around and found the pool, small but good enough for kids, beside it was a play area. There was also a Christmas village which was nothing much except a convenience store and a small Christmas house but was locked when we got there. Nothing much to do here except sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crosswinds Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Resort Suites

Address: Brgy. Iruhin Central Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crosswinds Resort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crosswinds Resort Suites is the ideal place to unwind and to recharge. Located inside the leisure community of Crosswinds Tagaytay and nestled on the hillside of this 100 Hectare development, the crisp scent of 20,000 pine trees perfuming the air and the view of rolling hills with sweeping vistas, offer a welcome repose for nerves frayed and tattered by the stresses of work and urban life. Each of the Crosswinds Resort Suites units are beautifully furnished, open for daily, weekly or monthly stays, and are now available at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crosswinds Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Tagaytay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosswinds Resort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.