We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a waste” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Peoples Park In The Sky

Peoples Park In The Sky
Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in Tagaytay
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Such a waste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place used to be one of the main attractions in Tagaytay. Used to house some restaurants and shops but now it seems like the government did not bother to renovate this place and just let it die out.

Went here with my relatives from the states as they also remember going to this place before leaving the Country. We were all disappointed with what happened to this place.

Although the view is very nice but you get the feeling that the place is not really going anywhere. Just took a couple of shots here and there then we left the place.

I do hope the government sees this as a tourist attractions rather than some legacy of the past president.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    72
    46
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Needs Care :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The first time I came here was last 2008, I was amazed of the cool air and very nice view, but when I saw the buildings inside it was really old. The name of the place written in a nice view was like fill in the bank test, some of the letters are missing and the letters around seemed to fall down anytime. I wasn't so sure if there was an entrance fee then.
Yesterday, I was inspired to go back to feel the cool breeze and of course to enjoy the view. I was really shocked when I saw the same scenario when I first visited the place and it looked like there's no management who is in charge to make the place more attractive. I feel quite sad because they ask the visitors to pay 50 pesos as entrance fee. I don't know what is the entrance fee for. One thing I am thankful with is that we know how to appreciate the gifts of nature so even the place wasn't good still the cool breeze and relaxing view make us happy and contented. :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

this place is kinda disappointing. i'd been in the place when i was a child and i don't have much memories of it. and lately when we decided to visit it, the excitement i feel just dropped. the buildings are old and the place looks like it was not properly maintained. the view is not that special. there are other place that gives a better view of taal.

entrance fee is P20 per person. you can take a ride to the top or you may opt to walk. there are stores if you want to dine but the food is kind of expensive. you can dine but there's a fee for the cottages.

there are also a lot of souvenir stores but i would advise to buy from the souvenir stores just outside the park. the price is much cheaper there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limay, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“not much to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the place is derelict, a rundown mansion of the Marcoses. if that sounds like your cup of tea then this is the place for you. What's so cool after the trek to the top is the view of the city below. and the fog. it's always thick fog in tagaytay that's why caretakers tell the people to go down already by 5pm. and there are souvenir shops here too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Decent view , but there are much closer spots to get a better view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were very disappointed in this place . It may be a nice place for locals to come for a picnic , but it really doesn't have anything to offer for tourists . It was a huge waste of time for us . There is a decent view , but going further west along the ridge gives you much better views . I would have given it the terrible rating , but Taal is gorgeous from any location .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peoples Park In The Sky also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Peoples Park In The Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peoples Park In The Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.