We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for staycation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lake Hotel Tagaytay to your Saves list
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tagaytay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for staycation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here just for the weekend getaway. So far I'm pleased with their service, plus we got the best spot in the hotel which is the balcony room facing the Taal lake. I'm happy with that since i look for a good getaway. Everything else is good, breakfast is buffet and choice is not limited as they have omelette station which is served right in front of you.

Room Tip: Best spot is in the middle of the 3rd floor of hotel. Awesome view on a good weather too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
64
64
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked online at a high rate so was expecting some value, but rooms not worth even half the price. Rooms were cramped & smelly. Water clogging at toilet. Mini bar was empty. Amateurs at the reception who has completely no clue on the nearby places, amenities. The plus points - you have great views of Taal Caldera at breakfast & right in front of hotel you get all connectivity options - buses, jeephenys, tricycles. Very easy to reach the city center about a kilometer away. Robinsons supermarket is nearby but not advisable to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My hubby and I stay in this hotel because of their promo and we are celebrating this Birthday.

The room was very spacious. I LOVE how they provide toiletries. The location is very close to starbucks, army navy, pancake house etc. For us we really love the place since they really serve delicious food.

During night time we stayed at the lobby the wifi is great and the lighting of the lounge and the room is really great.

Thanks Lake View Team for having us. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I must say the hotels food has improved very much from my last review, rooms still nice and well maintain. service still great and breakfast at lounge was great, loved the view and atmosphere especially with the pianist serenading breakfast eaters..a very good start to our day indeed :)
looking forward to coming back to see the new gym n family ktv hehe

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made an ocular survey to the surrounding hotels at this area during a leisure trip to tagaytay. I decided to stay here due to the following reasons: (1) centrally located/accessible (2) modern hotel (3) wifi (4) has an affordable cafeteria (5) great view (6) clean rooms (7) safe. I am satisfied with the amenities of the hotel and the service. It has a secured parking area. Although, I feel that the hotel is a little bit pricey. You may ask the front desk if they have a promo for the hotel stay but usually the promo does not have the lake view. Overall, I am satisfied here.

Room Tip: Promo rates usually does not have lake views with breakfast. Just skip the breakfast since there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a room with a beautiful view. the only thing that would make me not come back to this hotel are the shabby , grayish looking towels provided in the room. breakfast is okay, hotel staff are nice only they should change the towels,

Room Tip: get a room with view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binangonan, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

have a nice stay on this hotel travelled with my husband and three kids. Good clean room, but we booked a deluxe room which in my opinion is a little cramped for my family, apart from that room amenities is ok. nice about this hotel is the serenade of their pianist at night like a little concert near the lobby which we can hear and enjoy in our veranda. then again in the morning in the restaurant while eating breakfast.
dining outside is walking distance away, like max' s, yellow cab, starbucks, etc.
hope to be back in a bigger room preferably on the second floor.

Room Tip: Room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lake Hotel Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Address: Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lake Hotel Tagaytay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuddled up amidst the slope of Tagaytay Ridge, approximately 90 minutes away from Manila, The Lake Hotel Tagaytay is a picture of verdantly serene and majestic haven. The Mediterranean inspired architectural design is complimented by the breathtaking view of the world-famous Taal Volcano and the opulence of over a hundred year old trees sprawled along the cliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Lake Hotel Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.