We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lake Hotel Tagaytay to your Saves list
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tagaytay
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Been there twice, and those stays became memorable. First , the place is really great. a very strategic place. You can see a very nice view of famous Taal Lake and Volcano. The attendants are also very very very good in terms of customer service. The place is really very peaceful. We really had a very good experience in our stay with The Lake Hotel Tagaytay and just like their satisfied clients, this hotel will be our priority whenever we'll go to Tagaytay.





Thank you very very much The Lake Hotel Tagaytay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    73
    39
    12
    11
See reviews for
58
60
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Only spent one night here but very nice hotel, very clean and cosy room with large flatscreen tv.friendly staff,only let down for me was the restaurant which didnt have much choice and dont bother wirh the burger! But must say the breakfast buffet was very good! If you just want a great room but not to big, then this is the place......

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My first time visit to Tagaytay turned into a terrible experience. The housekeeping staff were very insufficient !!! They took the toilet paper in our room. I thought they were suppose to replenish the supply in the rooms in a daily basis and not take them away. They gave me two bottles of lotion and none of the shampoo. Maybe they expect me to take a bathe with body lotion. Hoy housekeeping staff... GISING !!!!
Food not great. Nearby restaurants are cheaper and taste more appealing. Price of food and hotel as a whole quite EXPENSIVE.
Its my first time too to see a swimming pool beside the lobby! Very strict staff to prohibit my child to swim coz his/her swimsuit had plastic zippers on!!!
good luck to those who would like to have my experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

It more than exceeded our expectations!!! The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking, the staff was very nice and helpful and the meals were delicious! If you are in this area this is a must!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Hotel is walking distance to good resto's. We like the ambiance and the view so relaxing. It has 24 hour security. Rooms kinda small though but its clean and NO BED BUGS!!. Nice, helpful and friendly employees. Food is OK a lil advice take out those dripping oil from the bacon before you serve it. All in all we'll give you 4 out of 5. Definitely we'll recommend this to our friends and DEFINITELY we're going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

we stayed in Lake Hotel Tagaytay March 2011. What we like about the place is the scenery of it to Taal Volcano, nice views. What we hate was the water coming out from the faucet of the restroom, seems like smell so stinks. Also, the supply of Shampoo and toothpaste were expired already, dated Sept 2010.
But there are only selected nice hotels that you will find in Tagaytay, If i were you, just stayed in Lake Hotel but don't eat there. My sister had a stomach ache maybe because of the water.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Had to wait 20 mins for room as they had no record of our reservation...Given basement floor so could not get any wi-fi. Mosquitoes in room. Hotel taxis quoted crazy high prices ,used taxis from other hotel. Free b/fast is fillipino food only although the restarant staff were nice enough to rustle up an omelette..And they forgot our wake up call..

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lake Hotel Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Address: Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lake Hotel Tagaytay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuddled up amidst the slope of Tagaytay Ridge, approximately 90 minutes away from Manila, The Lake Hotel Tagaytay is a picture of verdantly serene and majestic haven. The Mediterranean inspired architectural design is complimented by the breathtaking view of the world-famous Taal Volcano and the opulence of over a hundred year old trees sprawled along the cliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lake Hotel Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.