We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emiramona Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emiramona Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Emiramona Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emiramona Garden Hotel
Arnoldus Road | Brgy. Maitim II East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Tagaytay
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It was a comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I arrived Tagaytay a day before our couples retreat which will be held right infront of the hotel (Angel'sHIll) so that we don't have to wake up early for the 8am call time. Upon arriving at 8pm from Manila, we were greeted by very courtious hotel staffs. The room was very clean and smells good. The only thing was that we kept on asking for a foot towel because there was none in the bathroom. They sent 2 large bath towels they use for the pool area. We just used the hand towel provided in the room instead. The free breakfast was very simple.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the back not facing the road. You can hear cars passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavite
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just had a chance to stay in this hotel when i attended Deped Seminar. I found this place so simple but relaxing place to stay bcoz it's cool ambience and clean surrounding. Though i was not able to directly pay the rate..i think this place is worth your money when you need to look for a place like this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pros:
1. Quiet ambiance
2. Good food
3. Eager and uber polite staff
4. Very accomodating... the group decided to leave earlier & the management agreed to
pack-up our pm snacks "to go" (considering it was a late notice)
5. Location is convenient

Cons:
1. The walk from the main bldg. to the function hall where we held our seminar is a bit
uncomfortable since there was no covered pathway & the pavement's slippery; thus I had
to endure getting wet a bit (twas raining most of the time I was there). The staff provided
umbrellas after several of us complained, but since we were a large group the number
provided didn't suffice.
2. No wifi in the room...one can only get a good signal if you stay in their main lobby.

Suggestions:
1. A covered pathway from the main bldg. to their resto/ pool area & function hall.
2. Improve walk-way such as a hand rail for elderly guests who'd be staying in the villas since the tiled pavement can get slippery.
3. Improve wifi connection

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Trainees and regular staff members are a breeze of hospitality and friendliness. Food serving and price is generous, I must say! However though the garden and building facade looked beautiful and clean, the owner is clearly wanting to make "just money". Expensive room rates if you want to rest. You can hear what goes on in the next room and hallways and hotel manager could not even control rowdy guest. I guess its because of cheap building materials. Poor training of some staff: tried to enter my room using a wrong key. May I suggest please first check if key number is the same with room number descriptions and please knock. Don't bother turning off the lights, because they flicker endlessly as if you're in a concert. If you ask for a change of room, ask them to spray to remove foul odor of sweaty feet. Before enjoying your stew in the diner, check if the chef left a whole bundle of rope in it. I was halfway throught when I found the bunch. Manager was extremely polite to offer desert. Wifi is terrible. Kindly improve your hotel place and staff, am certain we as guest deserve our money's worth. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moalboal, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

So you know some issues come with travel from developed to developing country travel. looking through those glasses gives the perspective required.
My first room had no working tv nor wifi. Normally not a problem but this night I needed that wifi. No problem, new room with cool AC, working tv, no wifi.
So the weather was nice and the lobby quaint and wifi was available from some other local source with no password required. Take in the cool night air and enjoy what is a Tagaytay night.
Staff is polite and professional. Room was clean and orderly.
8/25/2012 paid 2400 ph = 55 USD.
I would recomend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during last year's mother's day (may 13). The location is good since it is only a few walk to the main road (aguinaldo highway) which you can access various fastoods near the rotonda. The room was very simple and spacious. However, we only encountered a sleek issue as we stayed on a rainy weekend. There was a leak on the window wherein the curtains were wet when we woke up. We did not had a chance to use the pool because of the weather though it is located indoors. Guests can stroll in the garden to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is Tagaytay without the lake view. They have a small but wonderful garden and you can just sit there and relax with your jacket because the cold wind never stops rolling! And they have an indoor pool, too. But they have no lcd tv which is disappointing.

It's just a few meters away from the famous Pink Sisters Convent which is very convent-nient for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emiramona Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiramona Garden Hotel

Address: Arnoldus Road | Brgy. Maitim II East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiramona Garden Hotel is located at the heart of Tagaytay City, near Pink Sisters Convent and along Aguinaldo Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Emiramona Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emiramona Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;