We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a great place with great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Cafe, Deli and Farm

Gourmet Cafe, Deli and Farm
Km. 52, Aguinaldo Highway, | Lalaan II, Silang, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food in a great place with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had lunch here on our way to Tagaytay last Saturday. It was highly recommended by a lot of our friends. We are happy we took their advise.

The food was excellent. We had fresh salad, pasta, pizza, baked salmon, and their signature lemonade cooler. Waiters were attentive to our needs and the manager even came to our table to make sure we were okay. We sent word to the chef that his food was excellent and he came out to say thank you. Very charming.

There was live piano music which gave a classy feel, the predominant ambiance of the place.

As it turned out, we were entitled to a free farm tour but we could not avail it because we still had to go to Tagaytay. Maybe next time, because we will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Go healthy and all-natural gourmet food at their Deli country store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We did not make it for dinner at their restaurant. We only had gourmet sandwiches and chips at their deli store. The vegetables and meat are fresh from their farm, healthy, and all-natural without sacrificing the taste. This is how good food should be. We will try to eat their dinner place next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband bought me and my daughter to this restaurant, we often see this place whenever we go to Tagaytay but this is the first time we tried it and I absolutely love it! The ambiance is very sophisticated, I tried the baked salmon and I enjoyed it very much as well as the salad bar. Good price commensurate to the taste and ambiance. Good place to conduct business also.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“What happened? what did you do?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have to agree with the previous reviewer, this cozy little place has GONE!. shame, great shame. totally ruined, and really trying to be something it is not and never well be. You have turned your back on your customers who have been going there for over 15 years to entertain yuppies who will go maybe once or twice.
Good luck with your new and unfortunate choice. I will never be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a shame”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Cafe gourmet for years was a cozy place that was worth going out of town to. Had the best salad bar I've seen in philippines. was well worth the two hour drive. They closed to renovate.. I flew into the country made a direct line for cafe gourmet only to find that it has been ruined. The salad buffet turned into a few items and 7 choices of pasta. Modern decor very metro. Being that tagaytay is rural, to convert a wonderful farm style place to eat with a great menu to a plain, boring, fake, cement eatery obviously aimed at the yuppies is a shame.

It used to be hard to get a seat in there and yesterday the place was empty.

I am from the international hospitality industry and can say the owners made a big mistake. The new menu is a disgrace.

Cafe gourmet was the only place to eat in tagaytay.... Sorry folks... It is now the last.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Cafe, Deli and Farm also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Gourmet Cafe, Deli and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Cafe, Deli and Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.