We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites to your Saves list
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Tagaytay-Calamba Road | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Makati City
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived around in the afternoon and there were a lot of people checking in and it was kind of chaotic because everyone checking in was in front the counter. While checking in we got welcome drinks but I was surprised that they want us to pay upfront for our stay.
Going up to our room, again it was crowded because there is only one elevator working and it was slow elevator too. So we used the stairs to go up to our floor.
The room was small but good enough, although the room needs refurbishment especially in the bathroom and furnitures, I had to call the front desk to have a refrigerator place in our room and change the remote control of the television.
The customer service of the hotel is really good and made our stay quite pleasant, food here is better than some hotel we stayed at. We had breakfast and dinner included in our booking and a free body massage in their spa.
To stay again here might be a possibility but only if there are no rooms available in other hotels that are priced the same.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Goldie 75_57,

Thank for your recent stay with us and for the effort you spent in writing this valuable comment.

The management was very happy to hear that you liked the customer service of the hotel and rated it good and made your stay pleasant and on your impression that our food here is better than some hotel you stayed at. You also mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner included in your booking and the free body massage in our spa.

We are sad about the negative points you mentioned like paying upfront for accommodations. This policy was adopted for hassle free check out and like most hotels,every customer is required to pay beforehand.

The other concerns like the refrigerator and remote control,this was brought out with the
concerned department how this can be prevented and rest assured that this is acted upon.Regarding the size of the room, we are sorry about that due to design and space problem and our facility refurbishing is on continuous basis .

Again, thank you so much for your stay and we are looking forward to serve you once again.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    78
    63
    26
    18
See reviews for
73
74
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed last Oct. 12-13 in deluxe double room, second floor. Check in is swift and front desk staff are helpful. Most hotel personnel greets their guests. The hotel has two working elevators, but they are not very spacious. Our room has a balcony, but the view is the front building. The room is not spacious and the furnitures are dusty. Bed and pillows are comfortable, linens are neat. Aircon functions well, TV has good channel reception. Cabinet is large enough for our bags. But I suggest they should put a light inside the cabinet. The slippers are not like slippers, hope they could improve the material used. Bathroom is clean, hot and cold showers works well. We had a chance to use their swimming pool. Our toddler was just right in the kids pool. They are not strict with swim wear, which is favorable to us coz we had t shirt and shorts only. Our stay includes breakfast. At that time it was buffet, the choices are average but can leave you satisfied. The buffet area is small so if all tables are occupied they would direct you to the other building, there is another buffet set up.
Location is 10-15 minutes drive to rotonda, but if you need to buy food or drinks late at night the seven eleven convenience store in front of the building might help.
Our goal for that over night stay is to unwind and get rid of Manila stress. It did well for our family. So I can say we could revisit this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ms. Bibes D,

Greetings from OneTagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write a very helpful review which can help us assess our cues and plan of actions.Thank you also for appreciating the attitude of the staff from swift check in,courteous greetings, clean bathrooms with hot and cold shower, beds and pillows that are comfortable and neat,good air conditioning,wide selection of Cable TV channels and other room amenities which you liked and enjoy. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to unwind and de-stress with your Family.

Regarding the negative points we have identified the areas and this will be corrected and will be done except the areas where the size and design of the room we can no longer work on.

Thank you for your stay and we're looking forward to serve you again.


Respectfully yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have an amazing trip here.
Really enjoyed the pool are eventhough it's small.
I love the view of Taal Volcano from our balcony, in Sixth Floor.
The room was not that spacious from the advertisement I saw in the internet.
I love the location, it's near the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Ryan L,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your nice experiences in our Hotel.We are happy that you enjoyed the view of Taal Volcano from your room at the sixth floor the Pool and our great location due to it's accessibility.

We wish to express our heartfelt thanks and looking forward in your next visit.

Sincerely Yours
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

No ample parking space/basement parking is not that accessible to due constricted entrance
For first timer, no one will guide you for the parking and concierge area
Limited choices of food even buffet
Very narrow hallway
Comfort room is not comfort as you think
No drinks to consume in the ref-you need to buy outside
Room is too small (one bedroom suite & De Luxe)
Not relaxing compare to Taal Vista/Taal Lake Hotel
No quick responsive on guest request- repair of busted light, laundry bag, tissue.
White towels are not impressive
Only two elevators are functioning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Zevlag,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We are very thankful for bringing to our attention the negative points you have experienced with us with regards to comfort rooms,parking space,mini bar and food offer.This will greatly help us in improving our standards and to avoid the recurrence of the same for future guests.

The Hotel Management will definitely look into this areas and be assured the matter will be acted upon by the departments concerned..

I will be more than willing and happy to assist you in your future visits.Please don't hesitate to send me a line.

The management is truly sorry for the sad experience you encountered and hoping this will not deter you to try us next time.


Sincerely Yours,

Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Before I purchased the voucher, I read the reviews and had a second thought of getting it. But I said maybe I should just try it and see for myself. Me and my boyfriend went this weekend and did not have any problems with it whatsoever. We arrived at about 2:30 in the afternoon, check in was easy breezy and we discovered that we had the exact same room we asked for - corner room with a balcony on a higher floor with no connecting rooms. Which was really great cause it means they really do take note of your requests. The room smells good, especially the bed. Cable TV, poor wifi on our area. It's true what they say though, that it's a little bit cramped up inside - not at all what they have in the pictures and there's no view of the Lake. But not a problem, really. We had all we need in the room (except for a hairdryer!). Had our breakfast in the morning, just the regular, didn't upgrade to a buffet, and it was just average (even if we had gotten the buffet). Was able to get a peek of the pool area. Very small! But we didn't come for a swim so it's alright. We asked if we could play in the game room that afternoon but discovered it was only available at night which was a bit down-er since we were not informed about it, our fault though cause we didn't ask. Anyway, the staff was very nice and accommodating - ALL of them - which adds a little more spark to the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest CeeCee132013,

We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and for choosing us over the other Hotels in Tagaytay. It leaves us a good feeling that you have enjoyed the room you have stayed in and experienced that check in was smooth and that you've got the exact same room you asked for - corner room with a balcony on a higher floor with no connecting rooms. It's good to know that the room smells good, especially the bed and provision of Cable TV. Regarding the size of the room and Pool,we are sorry due to the limitation on space.The hairdryer is not set up but available on your request.

We appreciate your overall comments that All staff was nice and accommodating.

Thank you once again for taking time to send us a note and sharing this helpful review about us and for bringing to our attention the things we have to work on for the improvement of our place.

We will be very happy to serve you once again on your next stay.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I agree with panda_shirt's review, One Tagaytay has the worst customer service team! I had problems with rebooking and eventually cancelling my reservation which i made via their website. Their reservations staff seemed to be clueless about their policy and flat out refused to help me and instead redirected me to directhotels to fix with concern with the booking. I spoke with both Glaiza and a certain Ana. And the clincher? They have the audacity to charge my card for apparently a no show when i already called to cancel it. I am beyond furious with this hotel and i want everyone to know so they won't encounter the same dilemna.

P.S. as of this writing i have not receive a reply from them about the charge to my card!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ms._ Wanderer29,

Thank you for airing your concern about us about by the reservations that did not push through.

I would like to review the facts that transpired in your reservation.

In line with your concern, your original reservation had been booked through Direct with Hotels and not directly to us last July 26, 2013, arrival on August 10-11, 2013 for a deluxe double room on the Mid-Year Price off Promo. Upon booking it online with Direct with Hotels, you received from them an instant confirmation letter thru your email address given with the children, modification, cancellation and no show policies which was indicated on the confirmation letter sent to you by Direct with Hotels online. On the day of August 10, 2013, we had received a call from you that you wanted to cancel the reservation without application of any charges.Upon making the reservation thru phone conversation with our team, we do agreed with you to have a hotel internal arrangement of re-booking and that we will no longer charge the late cancellation policy and the late modification policy since you prefer to change the date from August 10-11, 2013 to another date which is August 31- September 01, 2013. We abide with your request.

Since then,we did not received any form of communication nor advise from your end if you want to have some changes with regards to the August 31,2013 reservation and since we did not receive any advise for your changes, the assumption is it's a go on August 31, 2013 and on the day itself, August 31, 2013 we do tried to reach you thru your mobile number 09175151238 but to no avail.No show has been reported only last September 2, 2013 since your party failed to show up on the date you re-booked which was August 31, 2013 to September 1, 2013.

We also would like to make mention that charging of your credit card is not done directly by us but by Direct with Hotels since they are your booking agent.

Thank you and hoping this mail will clear matters related to this concern.

Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Far from traffic, but on the other side of the commercial area/attractions. Food's ok, takes too long to be served. I love the smell of the bathroom soap. Nice enough room. You can cook and microwave. Bedsheet smells weird. Clean. I'd still go back. Decent place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Salamisim,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

A kind word of thanks on your last stay with us and loved to hear the positive comments like you love the smell of the bathroom soap,nice room,cooking facilities and overall rating as good and decent place.

The notes you mentioned on the smell of the linen was tackled with our supplier and result is expected soon.Delivery of food was discussed with the Chef and the departments concerned and is working for systematic approach.

Once again thank you for your patronage and we would love to serve you once again.


Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay-Calamba Road | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.