We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(Almost) worth its price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites to your Saves list
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Tagaytay-Calamba Road | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“(Almost) worth its price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This may not be the cheapest hotel around Tagaytay but its one of the new ones so we decided to try this one for an overnight stay. The room was clean and functional, reminds me of budget franchise hotels abroad. We got a corner room and it had a long terrace or balcony connected to it that can be used as your exercise/yoga place. It faces another building structure so basically you don’t get a view from the balcony. But the beds, pillow and comforter/duvet was so comfortable so we had a good night sleep. The room itself was not that big (we got the deluxe twin room) but it was comfortable. The bathroom though was on a small side and others might find it awkward but it was okay. It’s the same size as bathrooms in Hong Kong. There was no hair dryer so if you need one, bring your own. But the room itself has plenty of electric socket (I counted 4) so you can bring all your electronic stuff and plug it in. They also provided bathrobes and slippers.

Location-wise, it was not bad if you have a car. After reaching the intersection/end of Sta. Rosa exit, just turn left and go straight. The hotel is behind a building that houses 7-11 and BPI bank (on the left/driver side) so you won’t miss it.

Checking-in was a breeze. I did my reservation online and they had a reservation fee of Php 350 which will be forfeited if you don’t show up. Not bad. At least it won’t cost that much if you change your mind unlike in other hotels wherein they charge you at least 50% or the whole amount if you don’t show up.

The breakfast buffet was okay. They had hotdogs, tocino, fried bangus fillet, omelet, corned beef, fruits and cereals. I love their coffee. The breakfast place is in front or in the lobby.

Swimming pool was on the small side. Not worth using if you are not alone or if there are more than 4 of you. It’s located at the top of the building so you have privacy there. However, because its so small, I guess you need to use it before anybody else.

I like my stay here because the hotel was new and comfortable. I say its “almost” worth its price because I was not able to use the swimming pool and I always consider my stay in hotel as “worth it” if I am able to use some of its extra facilities. On this case, we only slept and had our breakfast. But the stay was comfortable. If the price (we paid Php 3.9k) for a basic room (two beds) is within your budget, consider staying in this hotel as it doesn’t have the “old and tired” feeling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Jen 18_10,

A pleasant Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you for spending your precious time in writing this valuable review of the services and facilities of our Hotel that you have experienced in your recent stay with us.. This will greatly help the management in assessing our guest services and offering.

It's so great to hear about the breeze check in and your observation on our room's cleanliness and functionality together with the pillows,beds,comforter and duvets which gives you a good night's sleep.It also gives us a nice feeling that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and most especially our freshly brewed coffee.

About the bathroom size this is a concern which limits us due to space limitation and construction design.The same goes with the Pool which is on the small side and we feel sorry that you were not able to enjoy it.

Regarding the hair dryer, we don't make it part of the set up but it is provided on request from our housekeeping office.

Yes Madame, we only charge Ph350.00 as reservation fee if you booked online and not the full amount of your reservation,so if ever you changed your mind, very minimal amount is charged.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward on your next visit.


Sincerely Yours,

Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    77
    60
    26
    18
See reviews for
70
73
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are okay with great beds and pillows but the bathrooms are small & the room is not soundproof. Unfortunately, we had a noise neighbor of 4 (or more, I think) and I could hear them shouting at each other inside the room, and sometimes as they walk along the hallway. Staff is friendly. Over-all, no fuss and decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Primopen,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our Hotel and so happy to hear that you are satisfied and happy with the quality of our beds and pillows and the friendliness of our staff and that overall you are satisfied.

Regarding the size of the rooms, it is a structural concern and there's no immediate solution we can do to address it. On the soundproofing of the rooms,there are some fixes we are doing in between the connecting rooms and hopefully will solve this problem.

We would like to thank you once again for your stay and looking forward to serve you.

Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days for the anniversary with my girlfriend last August 2012. Booking online is very easy. One of the most relaxing and classy hotels I've been to. We availed the weekday promo and the prices indeed had a good discount compared to the original rates.

The room we got was splendid! Queen sized bed even with a sofa and kitchenette. They also have a microwave oven, small refrigerator and a hair dryer. Security is really good too. The door keys were magnetic cards, and they even have a small digital safe for your belongings in which you can set the password. Towels and bathrobes are clean and changed daily and you can also request to change the bedding.

The infinity pool was somewhat small yet had a nice scenery and view. At the time of our stay, we were the only ones using the pool so we had so much fun! :D Same at the gym, most of the needed equipment are present. Hoping for a punching bag though but it was still good. Enjoyed the gym everyday of our stay since we were the only ones using them too.

Staff were friendly and smiles a lot if you come across them. We had our lunch at their Azalea restaurant and foods were great too. Served nicely but the taste could be better. I liked their free dessert but it was small and I wanted more :(

All in all, everything was great and our experience with One Tagaytay Place is good even though there was a storm on the dates we were there.

Room Tip: Stayed at the 6th floor corner room. Had a good view there even though it wasn't the volcano vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear MR. Maverick,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for the positive comments and feedback you have given to our Hotel and the management is happy to hear about the outcome of your Special day in our Hotel,your Anniversary.

Its a great motivation that from your booking online to the Queen size bed to the security magnetic card key,towels and bathrobes changed daily,the view at the infinity pool,and the set up of your room is according to your satisfaction plus the great smiles you have experience from our staff.

Regarding the taste of the food this will be looked into and portioning of the dessert will be improved.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to serve you in your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

location good, hotel is clean, good food, good service but omg the bed... it is so haaard. It is like sleeping on a stone but other than that hotel is almost perfect. Oh before i forget, they keep the rooms clean so clean they touch our things. And i dont like it when other people touch my personal things, Even if none was lost, i still dont like it... no one likes it that their personal things will be touched by a stranger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Filmiacampo,

Thank you for taking time in writing a wonderful review about our hotel with regards to the cleanliness of the rooms,the good food and good service you have experience with us.On the negative note, we were sorry to hear that when your rooms were cleaned ,the room attendants even touched your personal things even though nothing was lost. I totally agree that it was a no-no to touch one's personal things. I will look into this matter and re-train our staff to avoid this inconvenience.

We also appreciate for bringing to our attention the quality of our beds which you find it hard and not to your liking.We will look into this area of concern and see what can be done about it.

Once again thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to see you again in One Tagaytay Place Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
gm@onetagaytayplace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I chose to spend our holy week vacation in Tagaytay and stayed in One Tagaytay Place Hotel. The hotel is in convenient location, one tricycle away from Rotonda and minutes away from the tourist spots in the city.

We were welcomed with complementary drinks while waiting for our turn to check-in and got several times for as long as we wanted to. Our room was small but clean and had 2 centralize aircons. The view from the 6th floor was very relaxing and ambiance was peaceful, perfect for vacation. Had 2 small swimming pools at the top, 1 for adults and 1 for kids. It was safe cause it had lifeguard that was watching.

We had our buffet breakfast at the ballroom and with over flowing of selections. We had our lunch at the restaurant where we bought fresh meat and fish and eat them grilled. Also was halo-halo that was generously filled out with ingredients. Outside was a convenient store where we bought chips, drinks and other stuffs.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and for choosing us over the other Hotels in Tagaytay. It leaves us a good feeling that you have enjoyed the room you have stayed in and that you are satisfied with the swimming pool who is always manned by a lifeguard.

It's also good to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet,the fresh barbecue grilled meat and fish, plus the generous serving of halo-halo.

Thank you once again for taking your precious time to write a review which definitely will guide us in making future decisions and assessing our offer and further delivery of quality service.

We will be very happy to serve you on your next stay.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

During my stay I had spoken to the GM Ruben a good man that was very helpful. He runs a good operation and the rooms each have a kitchenette . The foods where good and good value. The wifi needs to be better and Ruben had said that he is working on it. So I hope it's done in my next visit

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Valinda,

Thank you for your time in sending as a note on your last stay visit with us.We always value this comments as these are being used to assess our performance and for improving the services we offer to our clients.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food and the value for your money is worth it.

Regarding the internet, we have made some advances in it by using the latest technology offered by a big telephone company and add more routers in the hallways.We will be happy to assist you with regards to this issue next time you visit us.

Thank you once again and looking forward to serve you

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 7th anniversary in this hotel. My husband's romantic surprise was backed-up with the cool ambience of Tagaytay, delicious food from the hotel's restaurant (I think it's Azalea, if I'm not mistaken) and of course, the lovely room that was given to us (we stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite with view of Taal Lake). My husband had the hotel staff prepared for a flower bouquet. They really supported my husband's "top secret"! The staff in the reception area are nice and accommodating. We also had a relaxing and soothing massage for one hour at the spa. We also requested for extra blanket (since I don't want heavy duvets) without the extra charge and was given to us right away! Such an efficient service! Our stay at this hotel was really wonderful! We will definitely be back to celebrate our coming anniversaries! Thank you One Tagaytay Place!

Room Tip: Reserve for 1 Bedroom Suite which has a separate master's bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Marfori,

We would like to thank you for your stay with One Tagaytay Place Hotel and Suites and for celebrating your anniversary celebration in our Hotel.The management is so happy to hear that all the special arrangements were done and according to both of your wishes.

The hotel is so glad that you have enjoyed the food at our Azalea Restaurant and you are satisfied with our one bedroom Suite facing Taal Lake and that the"top secret "arrangement were carried on.

The Hotel management wish to thank you again for your patronage and looking forward for your future visit.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay-Calamba Road | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.