We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service und sehr sauber” 4 of 5 stars
Review of View Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added View Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Park Hotel
3500 Calamba Rd. | Sungay - East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Tagaytay
Geesthacht, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Service und sehr sauber”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ich war angenehm überrascht... ich hatte zwar nur das Standardzimmer, war aber sehr zufrieden damit. Für die letzten 3 Tage habe ich noch ein Upgrade bekommen. Ein gehobenes Zimmer, war super... für einen oder zwei Personen völlig ausreichend. Die Zimmer waren sauber und ordentlich. Es war einem überlassen ob man das Zimmer gereinigt haben wollte oder nicht. Nicht so wie 25_Businesstraveller sagte, wenn man es jeden Tag gereinigt haben wollte, so wurde es stets gesäubert.

Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und zuvor kommend. Sie waren wirklich alle sehr nett, ich werde die Zeit nicht vergessen.

Das Essen war auch sehr gut, nur beim Frühstück hätte ich mir mehr Auswahl gewünscht.

Schade nur das so manche Herren finden das es nicht okay war, wenn sie 5 Sterne wollen, müssen sie auch in 5 Sterne Hotels gehen...

Fazit: Ich kann es wirklich nur weiter empfehlen, Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis... Danke für die schöne Zeit.

I was pleasantly surprised ... Although I only had the standard room, but was very happy with it. For the last 3 days, I still get an upgrade. An upscale room was great ... perfectly adequate for one or two people. The rooms were clean and tidy. It was a leave if you wanted to have the room cleaned or not. Not like 25_Businesstraveller said, if you wanted to have it cleaned every day, so it was always cleaned.

The staff was always very friendly and courteous. They were all really nice, I will not forget the time.

The food was also very good, just at breakfast I would have liked more choice.

Too bad that so many men find that it was not okay if they want 5 star, they have to go in 5 star hotels ...

Conclusion: I can really only recommend it, good value for money ... Thank you for the great time.

Room Tip: Das kommt ja auch immer darauf an, mit wie vielen man reist... Ich war alleine unterwegs, und mir ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
46
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pasay city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

One could hear the tricycle even at dawn and roosters crowing outside.
The door creeks. We had four mosquito bites.
It is very hard to use the hot and cold shower. The bowl would not feel up for flushing
There is no/poor Wi-Fi service inside the rooms. One needs to go to the mosquito infested lobby to use the internet which was slow.
The quality of the rice for breakfast was not that good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Me and my family stayed here during the long weekend this August, just to get away from the hustle and bustle of Metro Manila and get a whiff of cool fresh air.

We got room#1 just above the hotel lobby and restaurant. The room is big enough for us, as we are 3 adults and 2 kids. It has one queen size bed and a single bed. The room is clean and the bedding's are well kept. Location is quite good, as you can just walk across to the people's park.

The faults I can say for our stay is their breakfast, it is not so good, just your typical silog meals which comes with one cup of coffee or glass of iced tea.
The room given to us is near the main road, so you can hear all sorts of traffic noises and such.
The shower curtain in our bathroom is dirty and has molds already; we should've asked them to replace it.

All in all, our stay was just okay. Nothing great, but nothing really bad as well.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went to Tagaytay for an overnight stay without any hotel reservation. When we walked in, we were greeted with warm and friendly staff. We were not able to checked in at once since it was still early. The front desk staff give us map of the city and patiently instructed us on how to go along the tourist spots since we did not bring a car. We were able to go around the city with only their map in hand and had a great time. During breakfast, the hotel gave us complimentary dessert with "Happy Birthday" written on it. When we checked-out, they sent us an sms message thanking us for our stay and wishing us a safe trip back to Manila.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room is small you could almost touch the ceiling. Bathroom is poorly constructed as water from the CR goes back the room. Privacy is a problem as there are people passing thru our room from time to time. Good location and there is delicious grill restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the pavements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Being a hotelier , we know very well that the value of hotel experience lies more on how
friendly , accommodating and service-oriented the hotel staff are . This is one great hotel that will guarantee satisfaction . The size and facilities might not be that big and impressive compared to the more fancy ones but service is superb from check-in , dining , room service and other requests for special needs. The staff are well trained in treating guests to ensure that they are happy and will return .

Park View Hotel is conveniently located , just opposite Picnic Grove and walking distance to churches .Fruit stores and other cafes and restaurants are very accessible. Public transport is not a problem ; tricycles are available as well as jeepneys but takes longer waiting time . Leisure strolling adds to the fun while you chat with your friend/s at the same time enjoying the scenery.

The small beautiful garden is nice and conducive for an intimate garden wedding. The artistic design of the building , the pool and the staircases all add to the glamorous ambiance of the place.

Food served at Red Lemon Grill was very good , in hefty portions yet inexpensive .
Vegetable salads were fresh and crisp with refillable dressings . Listening to the band playing acoustic love songs was also a plus.

The room is adequately -sized for a comfortable stay. Air con was in good working condition . No fancy decors but room still looks acceptable and was clean . We just noticed that there were no complimentary self- service coffee facility , bottled water , bath mats and face / hand towels . But it’s all right considering the very good and affordable price that we paid .

This hotel offers value for money. We will definitely consider this again.

Room Tip: You may opt to get a room from the main building and not from the annex so you may see the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good Side:
Location is convenient as it is very close to practically all sites and places you need to visit in Tagaytay area. Picnic Grove with lots of activities can be explored is just across the property.
Important Churches are just close by and could reached by leisure walk or short ride.
Parking is adequate for hotel guests. Free wi-fi was also an advantage.

Restaurant:
Band/Singer is good
Location is just along the main road


Weak Side:
Accommodation and Restaurants are the heart and soul of a hotel as they are basic need of a guest. Experience will surely mark a long lasting impression - good or bad - and will be shared among friends and business associates.

Rooms must be carefully inspected for required maintenance/renovation before they are allowed for occupancy. You don't need to be a 5 star hotel to undergo this standard operation procedure.

Restaurant / Food:
Property has to offer or must have food variety that are popular in their area.
This will enable visitors to taste/experience other local Filipino delicacies.
Some food items in the menu are not available when we had our dinner

During summer, temperature is high/warm despite its high location.
The hotel should consider opening the air-condition unit during this period.

Prices/Rates are reasonable and just right for its class and location - if you were satisfied.

Room Tip: Ensure to book a room on a deluxe or higher category. Ground Floor if possible for convenience. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to View Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Park Hotel

Address: 3500 Calamba Rd. | Sungay - East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocoon in the cozy warmth and cool comfort of your room. Enjoy well prepared dishes from local favorites to international cuisine. Experience the art of doing nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your View Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.