We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palce to escape the mayhem of Manila” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nurture Wellness Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nurture Wellness Village to your Saves list
Nurture Wellness Village
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Pulong Sagingan, Barangay Maitim II West | Cavite, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BUY 5 GET 1 FREE
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Kingscliff NSW
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great palce to escape the mayhem of Manila”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Altho only 65kms south of Makati - the trafiic usually means you take a good 1.5-2.0 hrs to get there. The view of the lake and volcano from the rim at Taygatay is spectacular and a welcome pause here before finding the non-descript road that leads to the Nurture Spa & Resort. Set in a lush tropical setting - you are immediately relaxed with the welcome and musical greeting from the resort staff. I stayed in the comfortable 3-bed bungalow. just a few metres from the central building housing the restaurant and the reception area. A truly relaxing environment, giving you the option to do lots or nothing. The spa/wellness facilities are immaculate, and the staff well-trained and courteous. Meals that were eaten were delicious and typical of Filipina fare, and the "detox" drinks made fresh daily by the chef were fitting for a "wellness" resort. I would liked to have stayed longer here as 1 night does not do the property justice. What a joy to see that the staff are multi-tasked doing music and dance performances in the evenings, as well as their "normal" work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear KwalaT

Words can't express how lovely it was to read your review about us. Reviews like yours always make our day. Thank you for visiting us and spending a night with us. Our chef was very ecstatic to know that you enjoyed the healthy drinks he prepared for everyone. I do hope that next time, it won't be just one night. We will be more than glad to assist you in any way. You are already part of our growing family.

Thank you and our staff will do another superb performance when you get back. See you soon.

Kind regards,
Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We took the bus to Nasugbu, Batangas. Got off at Magallanes Square Complex in Tagaytay City. Got on a tricycle to Nurture Spa. Very accessible.

Upon entering the premises, we were transported to a soothing place. The room's design is relaxing. The whole place is a picture of serenity.

The body massage before we slept was calming. The following morning, we had the foot massage. It was a good way to end our stay.

Our weekend at Nurture Spa renewed our senses and recharged our bodies for the new work week.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Walter,

Good day! First of all, I would like to thank you for visiting us. Good to know you never had a hard time finding our place. We are truly glad having you here. Knowing you did enjoy your stay and appreciated our services made all of us very happy and inspired. Rest assured that we are always here to welcome you.

Again, on behalf of the whole management of Nurture Spa Village, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went to Tagaytay for a quick breather. This Spa was suggested by our Hotel. Made an appointment for a 1hour couples massage (2800 php for two pax), upon arrival the reception was nice and my first impression was, this must be a top notch Spa. We had to fill out a questionnaire which will be handed to the therapists asking questions like: how you feel as of present, how you want to feel after the massage, which areas they should pay special attention to in their massage etc.

We got escorted to the Massage room, walking through their nice well kept garden my positive first impression got reconfirmed. When we arrived at the Massage room my first disappointment, it was a small room, oddly furnished and nothing of charming and relaxing atmosphere. The Massage itself was nothing but the same you would get at any Massage Parlor in Makati for 400 php. The therapists didn't pay any special attention to the areas i marked on their initial questionnaire. The therapist of my girlfriend even left the room twice during the massage.

the second disappointment was, that our Massage was scheduled for 9:15pm we got picked up at 9:20 and massage started at 9:30, at 10:15 it was finished already and we received our tea. so thats 45minutes instead of the 1 hour booked. when i checked the logbook the therapist wrote 9:10 until 10:15.

i wanted to address this to the Staff at the reception but it was closed already, so we left to some degree feeling ripped off and surely not pampered.

I wouldnt recomment this place for having a massage as you can get the same treatment for much less the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Steven Fueglister,

good day..first and foremost thank you for visiting us..second,thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here with us..we all take every feedback very seriously, whether bad or good to improve more on our service..

regarding your feedback on the length of massage,we already took action on it and reminded all our therapists to always consume the time the guest paid for..we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or any disappointment you had..your hotel did the right thing to recommend us to you,because we live up to what our name stands for-to nurture people..we apologize if we didn't meet your standards..we are inviting you again to come visit us and try again our services..rest assured that you will be more than satisfied this
time..our famous suman and mangga with hot chocolate will be waiting for you when you get back..and it's on the house..

again,thank you very much,sorry for the bad experience which we will turn into a good one next time,and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I bought a deal grocer voucher for Nurture Spa, and it was one of the best deals yet! We got a voucher for the forest view room that came with a free massage.

Location
- hidden deep within Tagaytay, the place is serene, tranquil, and private

The Welcome
- we were warmly welcomed and greeted with a nice cup of tea

Rooms
- bed was big and comfy
- no wifi, but who needs it when you're in a place like that?
- TV with a DVD player, no cable - but it's okay
- clean and spacious
- nice decoration and furniture

Bathroom
- very clean
- strong water pressure
- excellent sower
- con: the window did not have a curtain

Restaurant
- I was actually looking forward to Josiah's Catering food, but unfortunately, they have already changed their caterer
- food was delicious though and felt very healthy

Staff
- staff were nice and friendly friendly

Massage
- since it was part of a deal voucher, we were only able to avail of the Aruga massage
- it wasn't their "best massage", as I think the best seller is the hilot massage
- to be honest, massage was prettyx ordinary, but good nonetheless
- massage room was very nice and relaxing
- environment made you feel well-pampered

Recreation
- since we booked during the rainy season, swimming and going around the nice garden wasn't an option
- in the main lobby though, there are lots of board games such as chess and jenga that you can play with

The Verdict
This is one of the Most relaxing places I've even been to. It was truly a pleasure staing here and I cannot wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ms. PT:

Hope all is well with you. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here with us. All your feedback, whether good or bad will help us improve more on our service. Reviews like yours are what we need to know where we need to improve more.

Reading your kind words make us feel fulfilled. We really aim make our guests feel pampered while reconnecting with one another. Quality time is really important here with us, and we are very glad you and your boyfriend felt that way too.

We all do hope we will see you again here.

All the best,
Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tranquility, serene, relaxing, calm, soothing, breezy, fresh, peaceful.... Need I say more?

The environment, the ambiance, the services, the food...all contributing to a truly relaxing weekend. It's proximity to Manila and good price point makes the place not only convenient but it won't break your bank.

Even a rainy day is blissful. We had our foot spa treatments under an open hut while the rain drops lull us to sleep. We thought that heaven was calling. :)

My best friend and I stayed for a weekend to re-connect, and we absolutely had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Lena:

Warm Greetings from us. First and foremost, I would like to thank you for visiting us last year with your bestfriend. It's good to know that you both enjoyed your stay here, feel pampered and relaxed, but most especially - reconnected, for that is what Nurture is all about - reconnecting people through nature and quality time.

I really do hope you will visit us again. We will be here waiting for you as you are already part of our growing family.

All the best,
Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This accommodation might not have the view of Taal Lake but I assure you it’s more relaxing and serene. The cottages/room is well maintained and the mattress is soft. You can hear the chirping of the birds during the morning, and it really gives a very pleasant sound to my ears. Also two thumbs up for the staff were very helpful and friendly during our stay. The pool is small but you can still take a dip on it for a relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mhik30:

Good day! Thank you for giving us your feedback. Knowing you enjoyed your stay with us makes us glad and improve more on our service. Thank you for spending your quality time here and we all do hope you will come back and visit us again someday soon. All of us and nature will be waiting for you.

Again, thank you very much.

All the best,
-Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The place was green. Relaxing place. The Village is just for relaxation, I guess. The rooms are clean, bed is quite thin, pool needs cleaning, the food is below average, serving time is long. The breakfast is too small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna Krishna L, Sales and Marketing Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Francis:

Good day. Thank you for visiting us with your family. And thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience here with us. Rest assured that all of the feedbacks we receive are all taken seriously and will help us improve more on our services.

Again, thank you very much and hoping to welcome you again here.

Best Regards,

Krishna Krishna Varias Lescano
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nurture Wellness Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nurture Wellness Village

Address: Pulong Sagingan, Barangay Maitim II West | Cavite, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nurture Wellness Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the pioneers in the Philippine spa industry, Nurture Spa is an award winning Dept of Tourism accredited spa chain. Proudly Filipino, Nurture Spa offers its guests exquisite spa and wellness experiences in selected tropical destinations around the country. Each wellness destination boasts of a unique Nurture Spa treatment reflecting the indigenous customs and healing traditions of the region, in addition to the tried and tested Nurture Spa favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Nurture Wellness Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nurture Spa Village Hotel Tagaytay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nurture Wellness Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.