We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan to your Saves list
Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan
Khayay Rd | Anawrahta Quarter, Bagan, Myanmar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bagan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice localation, average room standard and staff service. Nice pool. No knowledge about cocktail. The order become someting else. Spa treatment was a disaster. Overbooking,unorganised and chattering and uneducated girls. When complaining no apolygy or reduction of fee.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    22
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
48
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The loud music began before 6am every day. It came from an adjacent site, but woke us every day of our short stay. Breakfast was not good: unless you were there when the restaurant opened in the morning, you ran the risk of having very little to eat: nothing was replenished for later arrivals. There were many staff milling around in the restaurant, but none of them appeared to be actively engaged in service. Other guests warned us that the restaurant was also poor in the evening so we chose to dine elsewhere: the hotel organised a taxi to Old Bagan for us, which was a particularly expensive option - and the driver spent the entire meal walking round and round the outdoor restaurant waiting for us to finish the meal. All in all, pretty dire.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in March this year. It was a lovely little oasis of colour with absolutely beautiful gardens. The reception staff left a bit to be desired - very offhand if it wasn;t for that I would have given this hotel 5 stars. We ate at the hotel for the two nights we were here and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. the food was good and just what tired travellers needed. There is a pool outside the dining room but when we were there it was too hot to use. The rooms were fine, not special but everything we needed. Clean and comfortable beds and bathrooms good.
Were travelling with a firm call Exotissimo and their guide Naing Ten was excellent as were all the guides with this company.

Room Tip: check room before accepting it. As with all hotels some are better than others. Ours was fine, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nicely done with lacquer ware walls in hall and rooms. The logo is poorly done and does not show the expensive decor. The pool is small and nice. The bar behind the reception wall is not used and wasted. The upper floor is used as a shop where no one goes. It should be a bar and coffee place instead. The big dining hall is not so welcoming. It is far from the heritage site but we are lucky to have a driver and car to go anywhere. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very nice hotel,with a small pool to chill-out by.Situated in New Bagan, so a long way to old Bagan for dinner. And be careful as it's so so difficult and expensive to get back to the hotel.
Ok if you are in a group, but being just 2, we had to get a horse and cart back ..but good fun
on a full moon going through all the temples.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were in good shape, reasonably spacious and well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. The pool was a nice place to take a break at during the day. We only ate one meal at the restaurant in the evening, and it was a good mix of Western and Asian choices. Service was generally good, a little slow in the restaurant but attentive and friendly everywhere- the staff were particularly helpful to identify medical facilities when my daughter fell and cut her chin.

Location was good - very close to the temples and in a very pleasant quiet part of New Bagan. We had a number of meals outside the hotel. We'd recommend Sarabha I in Old Bagan for a good mix of Thai/Chinese/Western/Myanmar food. Sarabha II was even better, with more focus on Myanmar/Thai food. We had a great inexpensive Burmese spread at Golden Myanmar in Old Bagan. Overlooking the river at the Green Elephant, we had a nice Myanmar/Thai meal, albeit very expensive relative to other restaurants. BBB in Nyuang U , a mix of Western and Asian and a tour group mecca, was not as good as the others.

Our trip was made most special by our guide, WIn Bo- he was simply one of the best guides we've ever had- knowledge, personable, extremely helpful, a person in love with Bagan and his job. His email is bobo.tourguide@gmail.com. If you have a chance, arrange with him.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, good facilties, pool not heated, so uncomfortably cold, breakfast service was uninterested, poor. At 0730 food was not replenished, lots of staff around, but doing what exactly? People are friendly but the noise of loud music from 5am to 11 pm was unbearable. Ordering a taxi was the most expensive taxi we have had, having been in Mandalay and Yangon as well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan

Address: Khayay Rd | Anawrahta Quarter, Bagan, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan Hotel Bagan
Myanmar Treasure Hotel Bagan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myanmar Treasure Resort Bagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.