We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location in rural Bagan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amazing Bagan Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amazing Bagan Resort to your Saves list
Amazing Bagan Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nyaung Oo Township, Mandalay Division, Bagan, Myanmar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bagan
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quiet location in rural Bagan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoyed the swimming pool, breakfasts outdoors, happy hours at the poolm room with a view towards the balloons taking off at dawn (De Luxe 3rd Floor), friendly staff
Just felt a little out of the way

Room Tip: top floor rooms have good views over countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
178
44
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in December. It's a nice hotel in lovely grounds. The staff were really lovely and friendly and brought us a special cake for our honeymoon. We did have problems with the water one day but they sorted it out immediately- just let the staff know and they will help. We made use of the free bikes for a fantastic day cycling round Bagan. From what we've heard this is definitely one of the nicest hotels in Bagan. There are no 5 star luxury resorts like you find in Thailand (just yet...) so maybe wait a few years if that's what you want. For us- We were happy with our stay at the Amazing Bagan. Would just like a room with a nicer view next time. We'd definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance to return to beautiful Bagan.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Amazing Bagan for 3 nights in January.
The staff, service, food were excellent and a nice pool. Very comfortable rooms. It's a bit of a walk or ride from other restaurants etc but that's a mnior quibble.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Lovely resort that does feel a little transactional. Poolside villas looked gorgeous, standard rooms were adequate but dark and view was not that great onto a dirt garden. Room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Basic room but lovely swimming pool and kind staff. Hotel loans out bicycles at no charge (some a bit old, choose carefully!) for riding to the old town and between pagodas, we spent a gorgeous day just cycling around and it is probably the best way to see a good selection of different pagodas at your own pace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in an individual bungalow room near the swimming pool area outside the main building. Upon check-in, we were greeted with welcome drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful with luggage. Room was basic and spacious with a fridge and coffee maker but lighting was dim. The bed was clean but wish there was mosquito net above the bed. Bathroom was spacious with sunk-in bath tub but we had problem with hot water at night. A/C was a bit loud and Wifi connection was poor.
The resort is probably a 3 star by western standard, but here in Bagan it's considered a very good place to stay after a full day of temple visits. Overall a basic hotel with character and friendly staff. Don't forget to bring mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We booked a family corner suite. The corner suite was nothing else than a twin bad at the corner with two extra mattresses. Very disappointing. Breakfast was good, even though it was served outside, which was a bid cold considering that the sun was not up. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amazing Bagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Bagan Resort

Address: Nyaung Oo Township, Mandalay Division, Bagan, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bagan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bagan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bagan
#4 Family Hotel in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Bagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing Bagan Resort is located adjacent to the Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club. 10 minutes away from Old Bagan and most of the sightseeing points. Only 5 minutes from the Bagan Nyaung Oo Airport.The Amazing Bagan Resort promises each guest with unsurpassed ambiance and personalized service altered to the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amazing Bagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Bagan Hotel Bagan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazing Bagan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.