We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice charming hotel with very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dafam Hotel Cilacap

Save Saved
You added Dafam Hotel Cilacap to your Saves list
Dafam Hotel Cilacap
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dafam Hotel Cilacap
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dr.Wahidin 5 - 15, Cilacap 53212, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cilacap
Gent
1 review
“Nice charming hotel with very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I am from Belgium and stayed in this hotel for 4 days during my visit of cilacap and the area around. This hotel is very well located in the center of cilacap. Everything is within walking distance and staff is always helpfull in friendly way. Breakfast is ok and prices are good price/quality. I will recomand this hotel to other people who visit this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
1
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cilacap, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Having stayed having stayed at 2 other hotels in the area since my arrival in this quiet and humble location this is truly really the best & only 3 star hotel in Cilacap.
This hotel is brand new and the Manager and all his staff were very welcoming and most professional .The majority of the staff are new to the industry and are still be trained and in the month I have been here there is real evidence that this 3 star hotel will soon have 4 star service right across the board
The modern western style rooms are clean and spacious.
After living in Dubai, Hong Kong and Thailand for the last 5 years Cilacap was a shock to my system and the thought of been here for 3 years was daunting and I was ready to leave until I found this hotel .
Criticisms if I am to have any would be the restaurant doesn’t offer enough Indonesian food but saying that the food quality is good and I have stayed here for over a month and used the restaurant almost every day

Keep it up and I look forward to the pool opening in the new year

Room Tip: The noise at the front of the Hotel can be a bit loud personally after 2 nights it didnt effect me b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Dafam for 5 nights and absolutely recommend this establishment, the General Manager, Manager and all Staff were very welcoming and most professional and always willing to help when your Bahasa is limited or you need external services from around Cilicap to conduct your business. I can't speak highly enough about them. Fantastic place to stay!
This is no fake review I might add, I was genuinely impressed. It sets a high standard for its humble location.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms at the rear, although it is quite a walk it is nice and quiet at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Keep like that but if possible more service you give to customer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was part of a soft opening for this hotel on 7th Sept 11. Had a full tour of the facilities and very impressed. All rooms are very modern and well set out and you could be excused from thinking you were in a major tourist centre. The staff and management were extremely welcoming and helpful. The bar was stocked with lots of cold beer and there were several lounges to relax and chat. I look forward to returning when the pool will be open. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel. PS, I am an Australian expat who travels extensively throughout Indonesia.

Room Tip: The suites were great, and I'm sure they will be doing deals on the delux rooms. The hotel only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dafam Hotel Cilacap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafam Hotel Cilacap

Address: Jalan Dr.Wahidin 5 - 15, Cilacap 53212, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Cilacap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cilacap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dafam Hotel Cilacap 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dafam Cilacap is the shining three-star hotel in Cilacap. Ideally located near to the government and business district, shopping centre as well as the exotic “Teluk Penyu” beach. Hotel Dafam Cilacap is just minutes drive from railway station and airport. The reliable hotel for travelers who look for the exceptionally good value, luxurious and comfortable accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dafam Hotel Cilacap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dafam Hotel Cilacap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.