We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect place to stay when in Samarinda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Mulawarman No. 6, Samarinda 75112, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Samarinda
Samarinda, Indonesia
1 review
“Prefect place to stay when in Samarinda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Excellent hotel, good location, easy excess to varieties of foods and a SCP mall nearby. Very helpful and friendly staffs. Foods wise, I would catergorised as moderate. We appreciate very much been treat as part of the hotel family and given a VIP treatment during our long stay here. Its really home away from home.

Room Tip: Superb sun set over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Zacols,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for staying with us for all this while. We delighted to learn that you have enjoyed to stay with us and became part of this Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda family.

We hope that in case, your travel brings you back to Samarinda and you will be staying with 'your family' again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    38
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
5
4
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very Good Hotel in Samarinda .. nice locations in heart of Samarinda city, near in SCP Mall, many foods and entertainment around hotel locations .. Great and friendly staff, good price and nice breakfast ..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Loegada,

We from Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda like to thank you for taking the time writing a review. In the same time, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team, and trust this will encourage us to continue providing excellent service in our hotel. Hope to see you again in Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda is costumer minded hotel. All staff always ready to assist the costumer in every situation. My business trip was fun and memorable with Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda. Thank you Mr. Heru -Night Manager.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, Management at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Swiss-belhotel Borneo, Samarinda.
It is valuable for us to improve our facilities and services to ensure you enjoy to stay with us.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service during your stay period, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Samarinda.


With kind regards,

Management.
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabire, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Really great hotel with lovely clean rooms, well trained and friendly staff and decent food in the restaurant. Not exactly cheap but quality costs!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, Management at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Swiss-belhotel Borneo, Samarinda.
It is valuable for us to improve our facilities and services to ensure you enjoy to stay with us.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service during your stay period, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Samarinda.


With kind regards,

Management.
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Lovely, standard (nothing special, a real 4-star) hotel in the heart of Samarinda. We had a smoking room, and everything was quite ok with it, except the lights in the bathroom, for me it was very dark.
But I would highlight two things: their restaurant - food was delicious (even the mie goreng), my only small dissapontment was the quality of the desserts, and their spa: late at night we got a really strong "Balinese" massage - the ladies were really great in their job!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, Management at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Swiss-belhotel Borneo, Samarinda.
It is valuable for us to improve our facilities and services to ensure you enjoy to stay with us.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service during your stay period, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Samarinda.


With kind regards,

Management.
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

yes, this is a great hotel, location, breakfast, everything you can get at proper hotel, you can get it in here. however, the swimming pool is located at very near with breakfast area, so people can easily see you swimming when they have breakfast. (even the splash of water from swimming pool can easily get to the breakfast area), and there is some wire connected to the lamp inside the swimming pool which i think very dangerous!

the payment system also very annoyed. me and my boss used to stay at this hotel, we are satisfied with the staff and services, but we have to wait for at least 3 days to get confirmation that they have received my fund transfer for paying our room), unlike the other hotels that we can easily get the confirmation in just couple minutes. they should improve this.

there rest of those problems are great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, Management at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-belhotel Borneo Samarinda.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Swiss-belhotel Borneo, Samarinda.

We do apologize for your dissatisfaction on our payment system. We will strive to provide better service in every line to give satisfaction to all customers.

We appreciate your input into consideration for us to be more focused towards a better development.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service during your stay period, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Samarinda.



With kind regards,

Management
Swiss-belhotel Borneo Samarinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is truely a great hotel among the surroundings.
I was upgraded into the executive room due to late check in. Breakfast on the high floor was also something to think about. But when my guest want to come join for breakfast, they charged for additional fee. Which actually i thought my room can support two pax breakfast. What a pitty, others than that, no problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-belhotel_Smd, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your sharing comment.
It is valuable for us to improve our facilities and services to ensure you enjoy to stay with us.
We are pleased to welcome you back to Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Address: Jalan Mulawarman No. 6, Samarinda 75112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Borneo > East Kalimantan > Samarinda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Samarinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, the first four star international hotel in Samarinda. Consist of 186 rooms, ranging from Superior to Presidential Suite. Facilitated with business centre, meeting and ballroom, swimming pool and cafe. Located in the city centre and adjacent to Samarinda Central Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Hotel Samarinda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.