We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Breeze Residency to your Saves list
Breeze Residency
3/14 McDonalds Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Noida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Very Good and value for money 3 star hotel in Trichy.

Good spacious rooms and very economical .Tasty buffet dinner. Continental complimentary breakfast also had south indian on its menu and it was very nice of the hotel staff to allow my wife to use thier kitchen services to prepare food for my baby boy.

Services was above average and ambience is good. Very nicely located and easily accessible .

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Poor Airconditioning in Front reception
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    45
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
32
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

1. Food is absolutely terrible. Very low quality cooking, friendly but shoddy restaurant service (have to ask for everything, from cutlery to plates to cups), Milk at the breakfast buffet was sour. Bunch of straws presented to us were in filthy condition, with fruit juice congealed on them.

2. Room was large, which was nice, and beds were clean. The toilet was very disappointing though, with a mottled mirror, huge limescale patches all over the floor, mouldy shower curtain. Good water pressure and hot water though.

3. Massive "luxury tax" on everything, from room to restaurant. Increases the price by quite a bit.

4. Staff service patchy. Met some really friendly reception staff, but also some who looked like they cannot wait to get you out of the place.

In short, really absolutely NOT WORTH THE MONEY. A very disappointing way to end our trip in South India.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Do not use this hotel. This lobby toilet smelt like open sewers, the rooms were dirty and the bathroom smelt
The bar was filthy as were the clothes of the hotel staff
This was the stuff on open view I leave it to our imagination to think about the areas we could not see

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

We have been very disappointed with the Breeze Residency (aka Jenney's Residency in many travel guides) in Trichy. The hotel is way past its hour of glory, very much run down and the staff is not extremely helpful...
Some examples of how it is run down:
- When we arrived, we went to the rather large Swimming pool to discover that staff were "cleaning" the surroundings with a water that was totally black.....
- The Phone in our room did not work properly and they were open wires visible.
- Internet connectivity was not available, the "business centre" was such a mess....
- Our room was located next to the main A/C unit which was rambling all day and night.

Coming from our high expectations based on the travel guides and the other reviews, we had a shock. Having said that, the rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I have stayed in this place when it was under the name Jenny's Residency. Though I was from the same city, we have booked some rooms for a family function. the check in of guests were easy - though not great. the rooms are clean but nothing special to write about.

the pool area is crowded with non guests and the food was also not so great... given the fact that this place is very near to the bus terminal and there are many good places to get great food.. it was not a big problem.

the check out was smooth. this place is above average for a high end name and price

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

great hospitality, spacious rooms, good food, central location. we loved this place on our to and from drives en route chennai - kodaikanal. it was a great place to sleep, eat and rest en route. the staff are lovely and really helpful. will definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Nice resting place between two long drives. Relaxing and hospitable.
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

This is a reasonable hotel, medium priced with clean facilities (could afford a suite at about Rs. 4K per day). Staff are pleasant. Coffee shop is a bit dull, and the a la carte menu is not very great. Buffet looked attraactive, but more north Indian than south India. Has a gym which is terrible, and a swimming pool which is reasonably god (though crowded with lots of kids enjoying their summer vacations). Bar is good, though not a place to take women to. No major negative expeirence. Overall an average place to stay.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Coffee shop
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breeze Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Residency

Address: 3/14 McDonalds Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Breeze Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Residency Tiruchirappalli
Breeze Residency Hotel Tiruchirappalli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.