We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli to your Saves list
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
Race Course Road | Khajamalai, Tiruchirappalli 620023, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Southern)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Slightly better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the SRM Hotel in Trichy for one night. Airport pick up and drop was included in the price and I was picked up at the Airport along with some others in an air conditioned bus. The Hotel is quite near the airport so we are reached within 10-15 mins.

As soon as we reached the Hotel, the rest of the arriving guests on the bus mobbed the reception, so I had to wait for 5 minutes or so before I got to check in. However Checkin was fast and I was in my room quickly. First impression of the room: It smelt of moth balls. However once the air conditioning kicked in, it got better. The room was large and was well stocked with basic necessities. It was also very clean. Complimentary bottles of water were provided.
I got a free wifi password, and was able to get access, but the connection was patchy and when it worked it was very slow. The room however was not quite sound proof and I could hear people in the hallway and doors etc banging.
I did not try out the restaurants, however called for room service and the food was good. Breakfast next day was complimentary. It wasnt a great spread but served the purpose if you wanted to grab something quickly before starting your day.
Staff at this Hotel are very friendly and quite helpful.
I have not tried out the other hotels in Trichy however given a choice would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
15
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Found the hotel and rooms pretty clean.Not that Hifi with the staff and the language they use but still awsom service,after all thats what you need.Value for money.Average food.But I should mention the respect yu get there,was pretty interesting.Responsive staff,Pick up and drops were not a thing to worry about.Not a busy and prominent location but still has its own advantages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had an excellent stay at SRM Hotel, Trichy with your hassle free booking. Clean, open surroundings and beautiful ambience. The staff were courteous and helpful. The food was non spicy and to our taste at the 24 hr coffee shop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was my first trip to Trichy and as such I wasn’t expecting much. But I was pretty amazed with the grandeur of this hotel.
They had villas as well, which were pretty well priced. A clean swimming pool, though it was right in front of the entrance.
Room service was decent, the rooms were spacious. The food was different to the palate but I liked it.
It was indeed a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was surprised by the quality of the hotel in this place. The staff were friendly. The free breakfast in the morning was good. I stayed here to catch a flight to Malaysia. It was easy trip to the airport from here and they had a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: I stayed here to catch a flight to Malaysia. It was easy trip to the airport from here and they had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed in SRM hotel for two weeks. This place has very good rooms and is stationed very near to the main city. They have pickup and drop during check in and check out, and that is a nice thing to have. The breakfast is complementary and is delicious. The food is a bit highly priced, but taste-wise, there are not complaints. It is just awesome. The staff are very friendly and help you if you are not a tamilian and have problem with speaking tamil. The room service and housekeeping is spot on and excellent.

The experience is great and I will look forward to staying in SRM the next time I am in trichy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Hotel is in a Distance of some 10min. from the Airport, but surrounded by a Lot of Green.
Friendly staff, best Restaurant in town (Southern Spice). Airport pick-up upon request, Wlan, TV flat screen, Good Pool facility, AC sometimes a bit noisy and a bit difficult to regulate. Okay, downtown Trichy is no longer in walking, but transport in Trichy is inexpansive. Must Sees in town: the Rock Fort (make sure to buy a cup of pineapple to feed the temple elephant. Another impressive temple complex is just 5km away. My 6 stays were between 11.2010 and 03.2012 and I was never disappointed or let down. Nice function area close to the pool.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor anything from 301 till 319, or 335 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli

Address: Race Course Road | Khajamalai, Tiruchirappalli 620023, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Southern)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.