We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mansingh Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mansingh Palace to your Saves list
Mansingh Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer 305001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ajmer
South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. The Hotel is conveniently located whether you joining a group tour to the Temples or to the Dargah.
Staff were friendly. Gardens were beautiful and the building itself was pretty.
The bathrooms were delight as it was full marble. Food was OK.Rooms clean. We had a good stay.
When i visit Ajmer Dargah again i will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

on our way back from pushkar we stopped here for lunch. the hotel is too old and needs renovation, more maintenance. interiors are also quite sad. food taste is nice. the service is too slow, even for serving beer... did not stay here so dont know much about rooms. food pricing was high compared to the total experience. must try local restaurants in the city...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed for one night only at Mansingh Palace in Ajmer. The hotel is old and conveniently located. The room was supposed to have been cleaned but was dusty and the bathroom dirty. Housekeeping was quick to respond and it was cleaned soon. We ate dinner in the restaurant where the food was good and there is a live gazal singer who sings well .It was a pleasant evening .The lift closes rather quickly so you need to be alert to jump in or out fast. The view from the dining room is green as it overlooks the garden.The view from the room is also good.The good thing about it is that if you complain they do respond immediately and sort out the issue. They also provided a heater in the room as it was quite cold.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing rooms if you like greenery .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest, i

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Ajmer.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guests with the very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible. However, we have noted your complaints/ suggestions and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

While we have made the note of your comments on housekeeping and necessary corrective major have been since taken, we are happy to note that you enjoyed your food in the restaurant & liked the ambiance as well as the garden view. We also note that our well trained staff managed to response in time.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized services and best attention and look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Warm Regards
N.K. Anand
Owner( President)
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a good stay at this hotel.It is an old hotel where the total ambiance is Rajasthani which we really loved. Its location is ideal.We found the room and toilet etc. pretty clean and tidy and really had nothing to complain about maintenance, service etc. either. The children loved it too! Good place to stay with family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Went just after pushkar fair, the place was really dirty and bathtubs look like they are from another century. Filthy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for a night recently, although the hotel is nice and has decent rooms, furniture etc but the mainenance is missing, rooms and bathrooms were very dirty as were the bedsheets and towels. No excuses for that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

It's just part of its name and nowhere close to a Palace. It is touted as the best hotel in Ajmer and if that is true God help those who are staying elsewhere.

Location is a plus and so also the resorty feel (at least from the outside) given the acerage it sits on. But that's it. The lobby is worn and something from the distant past. The rooms look like they have never been rennovated since it opened in the 1980s. The restaurant is a large space with table and chairs. Food is just a tad abover average and the staff just a tad below (in service). It makes up in friendliness which is good else I would be even more caustic in my review.

The bedlinen and towels though laundered gave me an idea that they are well past their service life. Had a hard time finding an electric point to power up my electronic ensemble of phones and computers.

Breakfast was included in the rate but could have given it a pass as the food put there was just there to serve its presence and nothing else.



  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansingh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace

Address: Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansingh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mansingh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace Ajmer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansingh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.