We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Dargah Sharif !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sobhraj

Hotel Sobhraj
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ajmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sobhraj
Save
You added Hotel Sobhraj to your Saves list
Delhi Gate Dargah Road, Ajmer 305001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ajmer
Nanded, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel near Dargah Sharif !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel Sobhraj is a good choice to stay in ajmer near Dargah Sharif.. i stayed with my family , we booked family suite. the room is very spacious and nicely decorated. it has facilities like big lcd screen , nice and clean bathroom with bathtub and balcony to view the city.... staff here is very helpful ..room service is also quick i have ever seen in other hotels....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here in feb , This is a 3 star hotel and prices are very economical as compare to any 3 star hotels in city. it is close to Ajmer Sharif.. rooms here are luxurious with all facilities like free wifi access in rooms as well... Great hotel....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

the quality of room,room service,cleanliness & hospitality at Shobhraj,Ajmer were excellent.I recommend to at Hotel Shobhraj during visit to Ajmer Dargah.Staff were very co-operative. Experince excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was a very nice experience staying there. It was one of the best and biggest hotel of Ajmer, comprising of good bathrooms and rooms. It provides good food and good communication facilities to dargah and other sight seeing areas of Ajmer. It also comprises of lift facilities and the overall view of the hotel looks like a huge haveli. It was a wonderful experience staying there. I will suggest every one to stay in that hotel when ever you are planning for a trip to Ajmer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one full day, (no night stay). While the hotel seems to be average, at this price i am sure one can much better hotels/B&B in Ajmer or Pushkar. The bathroom was large, but otherwise the room is barely enough to accommodate you and your luggage. The A/c appeared to be too old, and i doubt how quick it can cool the room in peak summers. The receptions gives you a good impression but don't expect the same ambiance in the rooms.

I will prefer to stay in some other hotel in my next visit to Ajmer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here overnight, hotel is a bit old, but staff is very kind and they served me dinner at 12 after the restaurant was closed. The hotel is old, but its ok for a night. The matteress is very soft could not sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

There are not very many Great options at Ajmer for a Decent, Budget stay. This one could be one of the better options in Ajmer. However, their Management needs to improve - we were given Luxury Deluxe Rooms when we booked for Super Deluxe (booked months in advance). When we paid an advance, the Hotel said they will arrange for pick-up at late hours (@ 1 am middle of the night) - & we had been calling them up for the same thru the day as well - however, on landing at Station, they talked in a different tone. They did arrange for Free drop though - as a token gesture. Rooms are ok & clean enough for an Indian family. They have a in-house Restaurant (decent food) - they provide room service & their sit-ins are getting revamped, as of now April 1st week 2013.
However, we stayed at different places in Rajasthan & this Hotel could improve a lot with better Systems in place & a Responsible Management.
Overall, a Decent option - given lack of similar options @ Ajmer.

Room Tip: Hotel is being re-worked in general. Make sure, you get ALL in writing , before you pay an advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sobhraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sobhraj

Address: Delhi Gate Dargah Road, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sobhraj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.