We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room - Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp.Gurudwara,Dargah Road | Ganj, Ajmer 305001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ajmer
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Clean room - Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a good standard hotel which is conveniently located in the town - About 1KM from the Dargah.

The rooms are a bit noisy (but hotels nearer the shrine would I think be worse)

I found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

The restaurant service was perfectly acceptable - nothing special, but edible food served in a nice and clean little restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    17
    11
    18
See reviews for
42
17
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is situated at a fair distance from Khwaja Gharib Nawaz resting place, around 1 km, which is actually good as the more you go close to Dargah Shariff, the more noisy and crowded it gets....



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

1. Extremely unhospitable.
2. Service so slow.. It takes ages to get complete order.
3. Food not too great.
4. Basic toilettries missing.
5. Arrogant front office staff.
6. Dont seem to look forward to repeat business/positive referals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

don't want to say so much as experience was so so but cleartrip deal price was nice to book this hotel. when i arrived in hotel at 3 a.m early morning manager have some discussion after discussion he understand the issue . overall good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

exprienced - food was good but little costly , room are small but clean , location is near 10 min from dargah thats vary good .market and ATM are near hotel .
services is good . parking facility is huge .



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

they are not receiving the guests. very arrogant with the guests. they are not even replying softly with the guests. we have very very very bad experience with them. rooms are not even comfortable for us. very small rooms. there is no spaces for keeping luggage.

Room Tip: dont choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

kept harassing me for not receiving the online confirmation at their end....even though I had gotten mine through email and had even shown it to them. Yet they insisted I rectify the issue as if it is my problem. Had to personally call expedia and after 2 hours figured out it was the hotel's fault for providing the incorrect contact information to expedia. On top of that I had no hot water for most of my stay and upon calling the staff twice, no body still came to fix the problem

Room Tip: probably go business class or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Address: Opp.Gurudwara,Dargah Road | Ganj, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eye popping and the most astonishing place for the tourists to reside during their visit to ajmer. At a stone's throw distance from MOINUDDIN CHISHTI'S DARGAH. We welcome you with immense pleasure and hope to provide you the best hospitality. The world of luxury and comfort. Hotel Regal/Shanti Palace in Ajmer offers you impeccable service because we believe you deserve it. To our tourists we provide special services that match international standards. Hotel Regal/Shanti Palace, Ajmer is strategically a hotel near Dargah Shariff of Hazrat Khwaja Muinuddin Chisty to add ease and convenience to your stay. The hotel is very close to the bus depot, the railway station and the city's major business centers, Dargah Shariff and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.