We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss..d management can be improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dargah Shariff

Dargah Shariff
Ajmer Centre, Ajmer, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Attractions in Ajmer
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“bliss..d management can be improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

bliss n peace all together..d management inside d dargah can b improved. d rush is very bad. que system should be started and maintained inside d dargah n its premises.as it is one of d biggest dargah. total haywire situation.
one thing..we wer there at d time of d evening namaz time. it was a bliss to c it for d first time ever..in d start it was all noisey with thousands of people from all over..during d namaz time all was quiet n everybody was offering namaz. it was a beautiful sight.
but just one thing if anyone here is responsible for this just improve d inner area security and develop que system..!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    97
    52
    18
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“dargah for peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Peace, Divine, Spiritual, l and have no words to explain.

Is near to delhi gate which is the most happening place at ajmer.

People at dargah are very good and take lot of interest to expalin you about the dargah

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harptree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Wow, get a guided tour for free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived and were unsure if we should enter. Then we were welcomed and given all assurances that he just wanted to give us a tour and explain all about the sufi religion.

We were given the most amazing tour, with history, the sites, the smells, the passion and belief.

We chose to make a donation into the massive cauldon without any pressure and we did not get asked for any personal donation for the tour.

This is the centre of the universe of the sufi religion and should not be missed.

I am not religious, I don't believe in God, but I do believe in being a good person and this visit reinforced my belief that I don't need to go to church to be a good person.

Outstanding!

If you want more information about sufism contact our guide on sufisanctuary@gmail.com.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Obviously, this is one of the holiest shrine in all of India and though we didn't enter, we visited just to see the area. There is a spiritual aura about this place thats hard to ignore. i wish we could have spent more time

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdogra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Soul on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The sanctity of the mosque and devotion of people visiting the place was beyond capitalization. Every person visiting Durgah was satisfied to have gained something in the form of blessing of heaven creature! Every one in this world must visit the secret place at least once in his/her life.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dargah Shariff also viewed

 

Been to Dargah Shariff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dargah Shariff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.