We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at PP last 4 seasons.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Palace Platinum

Pine Palace Platinum
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulmarg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Palace Platinum
Save
You added Pine Palace Platinum to your Saves list
Pine Palace Avenue, Gulmarg 193403, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Gulmarg B&B and Inns
Gulmarg, India
2 reviews
“Stayed at PP last 4 seasons.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just great! Ski lounge is a legend. Food is perfect. They care about you as if you are their one and only guest. The owner is always caring. Superb. Parties are no longer as they were used to be, but it doesn't matter. G. is a family. And you feel it at PP as nowhere else. Coming back next year, inshallah.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

See title for obvious . It must be noted that Nisar gave fantastic service throughout our stay and is a credit to this property. Gulmarg is wonderful. And overall pine palace platinum is a good choice

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were booked at this very Hotel but was not that attractive so they offered us another one newly built which was good but away in the hills. Entire hotel was empty and no one to serve you. SO we decided to stay in the old one. The rooms are not so great this place is ok for a night. The food too here is ok edible and eatable. SOme waiters might not even care. They are more courteous towards the foreigners for more tips so expect some ignorence from them. The hotel has a small lawn for tea in the evening.

Room Tip: The rooms that face Aparvat and the other side are all good. make sure your rooms are on the 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We visited Gulmarg in Aug-11 and during our visit we stayed at Pine palace hotel. Our terrible story about this hotel start with the entry in Gulmarg. It took us 45 minutes to find this hotel, there is no sign board at outside the hotel. we had to ask at reception only, whether its a pine palace hotel. the hotel rooms were not cleaned and there was smoke in the whole hotel. half of the food menu were not available though food taste was good. the hotel was short of staff and all of them had attitude issue. Between 11 PM and 7 AM, no staff was available to cater.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We didn't know what to expect coming to Gulmarg to ski for the 1st time. I called and spoke to hotel Manager Mr Bashir to book our stay, he was very helpful and made booking an easy process. He arranged our airport pick up which made things very easy on arrival. On arrival we found we had been upgraded to the Platinum wing of the hotel,which was a nice surprize. Both of our rooms were very large and comfortable with large bedrooms and sitting area and good size bathroom with the all important constant hot water. so we immeadiatley felt we had made the right choice of hotel. All the staff were very helpful even letting me use a personal mobile phone so i could call home whenever i wanted. We were on a half board basis which was good..Really good food every day was a welcome surprize as food in India can be a bit hit and miss. The bar in the Heritage wing is a great place to meet a very international crowd of skiers/boarders and sink a few well earned cold Kingfishers. You can keep up to date on the weekly snow conditions and avalanche safety talks from the head of the mountain safety team which are also held in the bar. In terms of the skiing this hotel is in the best location by far. we only to walk 20 meters before strapping in and riding down to the Gondola, and at the end of the day you can ride almost back to the door. Mr Bashir also arranged our local guide "Wally" who knew his stuff.Provided some of our group with safety kit and found us some great lines. As you would expect from a man whos been skiing there as long as he had..Cheers Wally. Pine Palace also had a hand in organising a freeride race event "The Gulmarg Global Cup" which we took part in..Great fun and well done the infamous Tom Murphy for 3RD place..After all the skiing they arranged us our final night stay on a houseboat on lake Dal which was something i had always wanted to do and they arranged on the spur of the moment. All in all an amazing trip. I will definatly be heading back and will definatly be staying at the Pine Palace.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

it is a small hotel with good location. the quality of room is very good and the quality of food is excellent. the view of the area is very good from this hotel, directly overlooking the gondola ride. Has all weather road connectivity and can be assessed in peak winters also.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I stayed at the pine palace platinum during the last week of February 2010.The hotel was totally packed with global clientele.The location of the hotel is ideal and the staff is courteous.The hotel has a great cuisine however my personal favourite was the kashmiri food.The rooms are spacious however I peronally did not like the wrapping of polythene on the windows as the same blocks the views.The central heating was really convenient and the hotel is located right next to gondola.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Palace Platinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Palace Platinum

Address: Pine Palace Avenue, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pine Palace Platinum Gulmarg, Kashmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Palace Platinum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.