We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For chinese speaking only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wanxing Hotel Beining Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wanxing Hotel Beining Street to your Saves list
Wanxing Hotel Beining Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.42-1 Beining Street, Xingning District, Nanning 530012, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 620 Hotels in Nanning
3.5 of 5 stars 46 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For chinese speaking only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Reception area is not big
Staff are very good but they do not understand a word of English
Rooms are good size but getting old and carpets are not the best
The rooms are clean and for extra 20 yuan you get internet in your room
But you have to struggle to get english
Breakfast is very basic chinese food
No meat no bread no coffee and hot fruit drink( just water and colour)
Sleep quality was good
The hotel is not value for money and is not suitable for non chinese speaking
keep away

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
6
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its located in the city, a walking distance from a major shopping Malls. Rooms are big and quite spacious especially on the 5th floor. Room facing the main road will be forever noisy due to the honking of cars and motorcycle through the nights. Breakfast is simple and fast.

Room Tip: Neither selection of room would cut down the noisy honking of vehicles on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losone, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The price was quite high compare to the room and breakfast you got from this hotel. We were requested the non-smoking room but the room had a smell of cigarette. It's ok for one night so we didn't bother that. the breakfast was very simple and there was no coffee served. The receptionists spoke English and were very helpful with the arrangement of taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

£25 a night is fine by me :o) Double bed, ensuite, free internet access, what more could you want? The room was clean, ok some of the areas of the hotel seem a little neglected, but that's mainly the areas you don't normally see, e.g. the stairs - everyone uses the lift. I don't do breakfast so I don't know how that was. The hotel's well placed for all the local restaurants & sights. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Eight years ago we stayed at the Wanxing and had a good experience. Our stay in December of 2012, however, was very different. They keep the front lobby attractive and clean, but the rest of the hotel is very neglected. Carpets are dirty and worn out, breakfast is now served in a small room, since they are now renting out space for local groups to meet in. The breakfast menu has been cut way back -- just the bare minimum without fruit or juice which they had several years ago. But worse is the reputation the hotel is getting: drunken people roam the hallways late at night. On our last night there, drunken, loud people were shouting at each other in the hallway at 4am. Four separate calls to the front desk (in Chinese) got no results -- they simply did not care. When we lodged a complaint with the manager on duty the next morning he was without apology and refused to compensate us in any way. I informed him that I would relate my experiences on "Trip Advisor" which other travelers will read. Again, he did not care. Also, as another reviewer of this hotel mentioned, the massage service on the top floor is of questionable reputation. My wife went up to get a foot message and she was turned away even though 3 employees were available. It seems that they only want male clients, if you get my drift.
On a positive note, the bellboys were excellent in taking our bags up and down and the laundry service was excellent. Rooms have separate shower stalls, which is unusual in less expensive hotels in China. ( Many have showers that get the entire bathroom floor and fixtures wet.) We will not stay at the Wanxing ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

For 248rmb a night I had a double bed, a large ensuite (shower cubicle, alas no bath) a large walk in wardrobe, LCD tv (no english channels) and a desk with computer and internet access. The bed was very comfortable: is hard but you need to get used to that while travelling in China. I was on the 12th floor and had a window that opened - though not all the way.

The rooms decor was to high standard and tasteful: gold wallpaper, brown furniture. There was a towelling bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush and toiletries for my use. I stayed 4 nights: there was a maid service everyday and the room was spotlessly clean everyday - even the toilet paper was folded over.

Two bottles of water were placed in my room everyday free of charge - there was also a fridge containing drinks at reasonable prices. Apples and oranges were put in the room - free of charge.

Breakfast was included in the price. It included items liked boiled eggs, fried rice, fried noodles, rice porridge, etc. The dining room was quite small and so it be difficult to find space. Expect to ask people if you can join them. As a vegetarian there was plenty for me to eat.

The english of some of the staff is limited and they would often have to find someone else to help if I asked questions. That said, they were always friendly, polite and keen to help.

THe location is excellent. There are lots of small street shops/eating places as well as large shopping malls within a few mins walking. There is an international cinema nearby that show some films in English. It is very convenient for bus use. Buses are just 1-2rmb (just put the note sin the box on your way in).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Near many small shops, restaurants and conveninent to several bus stops. Five minute walk to a larger shopping center (Wan Da.) Room furnishings are worn, but functional. The 12th floor massage service is not legitimate, so go to someplace else like the Korean Massage place half a block down Gong He street if you really want massage. Breakfast was OK for a hotel in this price range. I would return for another short stay if I come back to Nanning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wanxing Hotel Beining Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanxing Hotel Beining Street

Address: No.42-1 Beining Street, Xingning District, Nanning 530012, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Nanning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 620 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanxing Hotel Beining Street 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wanxing Hotel Beining Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanxing Hotel Beining Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.