We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4 stars hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean World Nabeul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean World Nabeul to your Saves list
Caribbean World Nabeul
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   La Corniche, Zone Touristique | BP 194, Nabeul 8000, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Nabeul
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4 stars hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 7 pm after a long day, very tired after waiting two hours at the airport to get our luggage and travelling through the streets of hammamet and Nabeul without knowing what time we'll get there (we were a group of tourists spread along the beach of hammamet and Nabeul). When we got of the bus in front of the hotel it was already dark and the driver encouraged us with the words: not very good, catastrophe. As we got inside, the reception area looked quite nice and after filling out some papers, he handed us the keys to our room. Please be aware to tip the guy at the reception to get a better room because ours was horrible: except the view, there was nothing in that room that could be rated 4 stars: the bathroom was dirty, stains everywhere, no tv, no hair dryer, no phone, only two sockets -one in the room and the other one in the bathroom- and there were days when they took the towels without getting fresh ones back (not that we used them). The food was sometimes ok but there were times when I found nothing to eat (except the watermelons), you could get pizza at lunch but you had to wait in a long line. At breakfast there was the possibility to eat omelet, milk and cereal (didn't try but they were there).
What I liked at this location were the two pools (very well kept and cleaned every morning at 6), the beach (white sand and clear water), the people in the annimation team did a very good job, they had also a very nice show for the kids every evening, the additional activities that were organised for the tourists (sports, trips, party at night, etc.)
As this was the 2nd holiday this year, I am not sorry for choosing this location but if I were to visit Tunisia again I would choose a 5 star hotel in Sousse or Monastir. I wanted a hotel somewhere in the city because I wanted to visit a little bit around but Nabeul is not a good option.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    22
    19
    59
See reviews for
63
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had such am amazing holiday! cannot rate this hotel enough! From the moment we arrived the staff have been amazing. They are so helpful! all inclusive means all inclusive, the food is great and the variety is good too, we had crevettes and fish today! the animation team are non stop they simply never rest, whether its zumba, or aquasports or belly dancing or taking care of your kids its all happening The dj is brilliant all the top tunes all day long! There are two pools to choose from one of which has the best waterslides keeping the kids entertained allllllll day! and the beach wow!

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tczew, Poland
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's a good place unless you're one of the very demanding and fussy travellers who spot all the dirty spots in the bathroom the first thing they do after checking-in. Don't expect high standard, it's Tunisia. So if you keep that fact in mind, have a nice glass of whisky with ice, chill out and relax, you'll see it in a better way! What sucks? The bathrooms, the same food every damn day - even though delicious to me! (NO MORE THAN 1 WEEK!) and the bars which lack alcohol every now and again and you have to personally go hunting for ice, vodka or cola. Remember, it's NOT their fault, as I was said. The guys at the bars just serve what they are given. The - what they call him - 'chef' may only give them what he's got on his hands, so even when one bottle is emptied, there isn't another one waiting to be brought cause there might not be another one inside the hotel! :D What rocks? The MOST AWESOME pool ever: clean, nice and as deep as 2.20! Diving and swimming is pure pleasure! If you're bored with the pool, the sea is just opposite so you may keep walking from pool to sea whenever you feel like! The food tasty. The rooms in bungalows give you a nice feeling of an African village surrounded by palms, oleanders and hibiscuses - beautiful! The free wi-fi working nice in the lobby! Nice animation team. And to me it mattered that I was living in the town where the locals were living their lives as well - you could see them from the sunrise when having a bath, training dogs or fishing till evening when selling roast corn or popcorn by the seaside. Oh, and probably the most important thing - perfect for kids! 2 pools one of them with nice slides, 3 kinds of depths plus a lot of activities like tennis or volleyball. ;)

Room Tip: in bungalows definitely ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second holiday of the year so was on a tight budget and this was reflected by the resort and hotel.Our expectations were of 3 star so not dsisappointed. Firstly the negatives - I will speak of the transfer in a seperate review - wrong way down a 3 lane motorway best describes it.
We arrived late on the first night and had a problem with the room allocation - mother in law giveb 2nd floor room with no lift eventually given 1st floor room and then switched to bungalow next morning. First few days the mixer drinks were poor -very sweet too much syrup but improved as time went by. Beer palatable and cold Food - now here the choice was limited definately not suired to UK taste but we tried. Morning pastries were hard, queue for omellettes was extreme with whole famillies pushing in.

Positive - animation staff superb everyone of them they work 7 days a week 9am - 11pm Pools were great main pool virtually deserted had it to myslef most days. Slide / fun pool great for kids and adults alike. Plenty of sunbeds bars next to both pools. Beach 20m from hotel - private section with non motorised watersports for hotel guests - gratis
Spa very good but take care when paying on card ensure it has gone through correctly nearly charged twice.
All in all get your monies worth - do the activities, tennis, mini golf, water sports and relax

Room Tip: Get a bungalow they are on the quieter side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment I arrived all the Animations created a tunnel and welcomed me to the resort.

The resort has 2 large pools; the one at the front have slides and the one at the back is a deeper one for swimming.

The rooms are a good size with a beautiful view of the rear pool, beach and pier.

There were a lot of activities that you could take part in that was free (volleyball, Archery, salsa classes etc… there is also a spar on site called Cleopatra which is very good and low price. In the evening there is a cabaret show. Also the animators (activity staff) would join you for your meal and have a nice conversation

There was a good spread of food, a large salad bar and hot food.

Definitely the best resort I have been to, welcoming and comfortable; an amazing holiday and will be going back in the future with the family

Room Tip: With rooms on the second floor you have a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

Well where to start! We arrived in tunisia to be greeted by an english speaking rep (good or as we thought) he then got on the bus did not say much, 10mins later he got off-not a word to us british tourists as to who was getting dropped off first or any useful info, we were quite scared as the driver spoke no english and did not seem to know where he was going!! During the 3 1/2 hour journey to the hotel in the dark a rock was launched at our bus! By this point we wanted to go home!
The hotel was dirty, beds full of ant like bugs, no fridge, poor television, 1 socket in the room (had to unplug tv to dry hair etc) dirty bathroom, stains on tiles, I wiped one with a baby wipe after it had been there for 3 days!! But that was not the worst of it! Trying to sleep was a nightmare!! We were above a nightclub and oh my god it was loud! The whole room was shaking! I complained to reception they did not care, the music blasted from 11pm to 5am with no break, sleeping was impossible. We were also treated to the brawls of the locals directly outside our room, witnessing one man getting his head smashed open leaving blood all over the pavement for days, needless to say we were scared.
The food was awful, flies all over the salads, drinks were tiny served in plastic cups and 1 at a time.
We ventured outside one day-big mistake! There were local children with guns they were probably replica but still scary enough to prompt us to hurry back!
Outside the hotel they offer horse rides, the poor horses stand there all day in the baking sun it was very upsetting to see.
Our welcome meeting was shocking, a woman simply trying to sell trips, no local info, no contact number.
Cats swarm the hotel grounds, maybe to keep the rats away!
Please read the reviews do not get
caught out as we were! Im sure other parts of tunisia are nice just not Nabuel!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

On arriving at the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming, suit case taken to room for you, welcome drink etc... Hotel is clean and pools are clean and clear ... but very cold!!
Food is ok but very repetative and only catered for french and german guests, a bit of a let down!
We were the only english people at the hotel and staff spoke very little english which made it very dificult at the reception and bar.
Rooms were very basic with only 1 english channel being bbc world news. Small balcony but excelent view of pool and sea from the front of the hotel.
Beds were very hard and uncomfortable, 2 single beds and no double!!
Maids were good, clean sheets, towles every day and fresh flowers in bathroom and on bedding every day.. this was a nice touch!!
Would be a great holiday for children as the animation team were always looking to entertaine in any way they could.

All in all would stay again if the food was better and spoke german or went with a big group!!!

Every time we bought anythink from inside the hotel or in the market in nabeul they would try to rip us off so barter hard and be prepared to walk away... they will run after you!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean World Nabeul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Nabeul

Address: La Corniche, Zone Touristique | BP 194, Nabeul 8000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Nabeul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nabeul
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabeul
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nabeul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean World Nabeul 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean World Nabeul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Caribbean World Nabeul Hotel Nabeul
Primasol Caribbean World Hotel Nabeul
Nabeul Primasol Caribbean World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean World Nabeul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.