We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big old hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kheops Dolce Vita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kheops Dolce Vita to your Saves list
Kheops Dolce Vita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   a Nabeul Av. Mohamed V | Route Touristique Nabeul, Nabeul, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Nabeul
A TripAdvisor Member
“Big old hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I know well Tunisie and it is not the worst hotel but it could clearly gain in cleaning and in some kind of attentions. But for the moment is acceptable in view of what's out there for business stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    13
    28
See reviews for
28
25
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was the second time for being here and I did enjoyed it again. Staff is very kind and helpful, food is delicious. So if you wanna spend a relaxing and nice holiday then choose Hotel Kheops.
I will come back next year, for sure.

Room Tip: If you like listening to music during your stay then choose a room toward the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent just over a week in the Kheops hotel, to summarise:

Food -was absolutely shocking
Room -Dated and not sure why a single occupant would require 3 single beds with only 2 made up
Entertainment - was surprisingly good, the team obviously spend lots of time on some of the acts
Beer- was just over £1 or 2.8 tunisian dinar

Wouldnt recomment this hotel for families with young daughters in their teens due to the fact that the locals just seem to feel they are entitled to walk about and hit on them regardless of age

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The rooms is ok, but sometimes is dirty. In restaurant food is good, but sometimes we have the same food every day.Waiters are good and nice, barmans too. The Ainimation Team is very good, very nice and funny. They making good contact with tourists in hotel. Every day they make a good, different shows (their names Shaggy, Manoo, Lilu, Willy The Boss, Nino, Momo, Lemia, Rio. It was nice holiday and I will miss them.

Sylwia & Peter
from Poland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We got to Kheops Hotel via "Fortuna" system (you chose the stars and accommodation type, but you are told the hotel's name at the airport). it was the most awfull experience we have ever had - the bathroom look as if they have not been cleaned and polished for about 5 years, there are no towels (I asked for 3 times, before the towels were actually brought), and the air conditioning is not working (one couple told it worked in their room on the first floor, but on the other floors it did not). You can hear the conditioner's sound, but it doesn't cool the air. And when a man came to repair the air conditioner, he said: "What's the problem? Can't you hear it works?" And left without noticing my remarks about +35 C in the room...

As for the restaurant - I should say there is nearly nothing to eat, and when I asked, where could I get a glass of water, I was sent ti the bar (where I was asked to pay 2 dinars for a bottle, and we had All inclusive). But the pastry there was really tasty.

A few words about the beach. It looks a bit ruined. There is a fence with big holes, and a few gates opened at 10 AM. The toilets there stink like hell, so be careful. The only good point is that you can choose between getting sun-tan on the sand and on the grass.

So we remained dissatisfied, and asked the guide to move us to different hotel, which was Nahrawess in Hammamet, which turned out to be a paradise.

In conclusion I want to say that the only reasons to choose this hotel are Pastry and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The stuff is good and friendly. The food is tasty and menu varies each day. Special thanks to animation team. The have a lot of programs for kids and for adults to fill up the free time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We really enjoy our holiday in this hotel so much. Thanks animation stuff and all hotel stuff we feel here great and relax.
The Cusine-food is excelent and live around the pool is perfect:
everything is super clean; we do not care about details but we try to do nice holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kheops Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kheops Dolce Vita

Address: a Nabeul Av. Mohamed V | Route Touristique Nabeul, Nabeul, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Nabeul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabeul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kheops Dolce Vita 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kheops Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kheops Dolce Vita Hotel Nabeul
Kheops Dolce Vita Nabeul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kheops Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.