We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quiet, friendly, economical hotel and tours in Moshi"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moshi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd
Save
You added Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd to your Saves list
P.O. Box 933, Moshi, Tanzania, Moshi, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Moshi
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“"Quiet, friendly, economical hotel and tours in Moshi"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

4 day game safari of Tarangire-Ngorongoro-Lake Manyara national parks arranged by Shining Peak Tours in Moshi; Meet needs and expectations; Tour operator, guide, driver and hotel and camp staff very friendly.Tell special requirements/expectations to tour operator, if any.

KUMAR, P

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    39
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
15
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here before and after our Kili climb and enjoyed the hotel. The staff is very friendly, at the gate, the reception, in the restaurant as well as the cleaning staff. Meals were also good and the bungalows have everything you need, including fan and AC. The pool is also very nice to relax at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed in Keys hotel before and after my climb to Kilimanjaro. Although every room had a small defect, like TV broken, missing fridge or A/C not working, the overall impression of the hotel was good. Mostly due to a nice terrace and pool area, where you can relax after exhausting Kilimanjaro hide.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of capable staff willing to meet your every need. Friendly and courteous. Rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. Meals are adequate but not flash. Prices are reasonable and after a climb the foot massage was a bonus. We booked via Kibo Adventures of Moshi who also organised our climb. The whole experience was excellent.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here last week when I was climbing kili. I stayed in the huts outside and the rooms inside. The outdoor huts were okay, a few lizards were inside but it was clean. It had aircon which was real nice. The indoor rooms looked nice, with a small tv, two beds, en-suite etc. No aircon as standard though, just a fan. The mattresses are just foam and weren't quite long enough for me. Friendly staff and free continental breakfast. The pizza's they make are amazing. There's a main road outside which is really, really loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I and my husband often stay at Keys hotel in Moshi when we come to Moshi and Arusha to do our shopping. Staff is very friendly, accommodation your needs and the hotel has got an nice feeling about it. .An old fashioned hotel. A swimming pool which is good and relax around. Breakfast is good and dinner is reasonably priced. The hotel is situated in a quite area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here before and after climbing Kilimanjaro. It seemed expensive at $90 but this seems to be the going "tourist" rate in town. The rooms are decent and clean with hot water. The WiFi and cable TV were down the entire stay, though they assured us that the technician was coming. The women at the front desk are friendly. The restaurant staff struggles with English which makes it difficult to order. The pool makes it a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd

Address: P.O. Box 933, Moshi, Tanzania, Moshi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Moshi
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Hotels Ltd - Uru Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.