We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accommodation in Mossel Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linkside2 Guest house

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Linkside2 Guest house to your Saves list
Linkside2 Guest house
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   53, 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 45 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Accommodation in Mossel Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Petra was such a lovely host. We arrived at Linkside2 and it had been raining on our journey and Petra kindly offered us hot tea and we had a lovely chat in her beautifully decorated living room. We managed to catch the lovely view of the ocean once the weather cleared up. The hospitality that we received was amazing. It was a shame we had to leave early and missed out on breakfast! But Linkside2 provided us with a very comfortable stay and despite the short visit to Mossel Bay, it was indeed a memorable one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear twohalvesawhole
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you missed the breakfast....I think it is the highlight of my guests' stay at Linkside2.
Next time try to stay a few days and enjoy our beautiful town, beaches, friendly people and many more!!
Enjoy your day.
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
308
29
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Petra du Toit made a stay for us an unforgettable experience! Rooms fabulous, breakfasts superb and truly the best of South African hospitality, No wonder she has so many regular visitors. I will also return and send my friends there.
Charlotte

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Charlotte
Thank you for sharing your experience of Linkside2 with the world.
I'm looking forward to your next visit and to meet your friends.
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Linkside2 Guest House was our best experience during our trip! Our rooms were equipped to a high level standard. The breakfast was stunning. Special thanks to the amazing owner, Petra, and her staff! No doubt: This guest house deserves a maximum rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Jens
Thank you so much for your positive review and thank you for your compliments!
I'm looking forward to your next visit??!!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have visited Petra at Linkside 2 on several occasions and I have never been disappointed. It's like home away from home. Amazing breakfast, warm and loving staff, beautiful rooms and view - truly an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Blommie
Thank you, thank you.......and for always coming back to Linkside2.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently had to stay in Mossel Bay as my sister was having a triple bypass at the Bayview Hospital. We stayed at Linkside 2 and what a great choice. Close to the Bayview, our stay was luxurious. A delightful B & B with both Bed and Breakfast being beyond expectation. Petra is a professional and very hands on, ensuring that all our needs were met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear MOdjaji
Thank you for your superb review......much appreciated.
I hope it is going well with your sister?!
When you are coming back to visit her again, pop in for coffee or a glas of wine.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards, Petra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krugersdorp, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Petra is a wonderful host from the time you arrive until you leave (which you are reluctant to do) The rooms are clean spacious and the breakfast was above standard. We arrived late and Petra was up and waiting for our arrival, we were met at the gate and shown to our rooms as well as given a tour of the facilities. I will return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear John
Thank you for your great review and compliments.
I'm looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was a nice place with fantastic breakfast. Petra the owner was a lovely host. Mossel bay is mainly a place to visit for the beach and this being the case the place is a little far from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
thenathans,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review. Next time come for a longer stay and experience our walking trail, shark diving, game drive, golf , etc....
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: 53, 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linkside2 Guest house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.