We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linkside2 Guest house

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Linkside2 Guest house to your Saves list
Linkside2 Guest house
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Cnr. Church Street / 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 43 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
West Sussex UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had travelled from Knysna that day on our reverse Garden Route holiday. I had booked many months beforehand based solely on previous TripAdvisor reports.

We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived Petra made us very welcome. Our room was cosy and comfortable. We were given various dining recommendations for the evening which were very useful. Our breakfast was a delight. With views to the north across the sea (Petra said that Mossel Bay had the only northerly-facing sea-view along the southerly coast of SA) we left to continue our travels to Gansbaii but not before taking a quick tour around Mossel Bay headland itself.

We were very pleased with our stay. Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Gruntfuttock
What can I say........thank you, thank you!!!!
I really appreciate all the fantastic reviews from my guests.
Mossel Bay is well known as a warm, friendly, sunny and safe place.
Till next time, have a wonderful day,
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    39
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
276
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Petra is most definitely the perfect host. We were very warmly welcomed and shown to our beautiful room. The guest house is spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. We stayed for 2 nights and were treated to the most wonderful breakfasts with an amazing view from the dining room. Thank you Petra for your kind hospitality, we were certainly spoilt, we especially enjoyed the delicious omelettes! If we are ever in Mossel Bay again, then we will definitely stay at Linkside2.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Christine
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so good to hear and read that our guests appreciate all the efforts we put in. Hope to see you again next year?!
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a brilliant stay. Petra gave us great recommendations on places to grab a sundowner as well as dinner. The view is gorgeous and the facilities are elegant, roomy, clean, and quiet. We could not have been happier with our time there. Thank you Petra!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear D Rader 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review.
Mossel Bay is a hidden germ....lots of places where you can just sit and relax while you enjoy the sunsets!! I'm looking forward to your next visit?! Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a lovely place. Rooms were very confortable, clean and tidy. A wonderful breakfast room with a great view and the friendly staff made our stay unforgettable. Thank you Petra! Greetings from Argentina

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Pato480
What a lovely review.....thank you.
It was wonderful for me to accommodate you with your family. Hope to see you again??!!
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay, Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Definitely recommend this guest house. Room was beautiful, with wonderful large bath. Very friendly hosts, and gorgeous breakfast overlooking the ocean. Really fantastic, down to the very last detail.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Alla B,
Thank you that you decided on Linkside2 during your travel from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town.
Thanks for taking the time to write me a fantastic review. I'm looking forward to your next visit on your way to your family. Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we loved staying at Linkside 2. Great hospitallity, very confortable room and a perfect breakfast with a beautiful sightseeing.
Besides, the owner Petra was very friendly and gave good recommendations of places to go!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear LCoelhoBrazil,
Thank you for your lovely review. The view from my breakfast room is beautiful.
Hopefully you will return to Mossel Bay again??
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this beautiful guest house on my way home from Knysna! Lovely rooms, great breakfast, & a great view at breakfast time! If you don't mind a short drive to the beach, this is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Rose T
Thank you for taking the time to write me a positive review.
Please come and visit me again before you go back to the States!?
Have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: Cnr. Church Street / 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linkside2 Guest house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.