We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Guesthouse

Blue Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mossel Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Guesthouse
Save
You added Blue Guesthouse to your Saves list
9 Awie Dodd | Bayview, Mossel Bay 6520, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Fantastic place. Beautiful, tranquil and private. Great hostess making lovely breakfasts, beuatiful room, lovely views and right on the beach. Can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

One of the finest B & B we have ever stayed at. The room was very nice and hade magical views over the sea. The pool is really beautiful and the beach next to the hotel is wonderful. Breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted good. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Very nice! Great location, great view, nice garden, nice pool, perfekt service

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We had a great stay at Blue Guesthouse!! The weather played out perfectly and located basically on the beach, it was the perfect weekend away!!

The service was good and very friendly. We had a nice full house breakfast each morning served exactly to our taste. Our room ( Love Room - Honeymoon Suite ) was great!! Views of the ocean, spacious, beautiful with a clean finish. It was hard to ever leave the room! Another good thing we liked was the fact that the guesthouse is in a very safe neighbourhood with parking inside.

Blue Guesthouse is extremely well located in the Mossel Bay area and everything was only a few minutes and a short scenic drive away! Surrounded by all kinds of activities and restaurants and great golf courses, it truly was great to have as a base to work from.

I best liked the outside heated swimming pool during sunset - what a awesome view with a glass of fine wine!! It is currently whale season and I am happy to say we saw a whale and her calf in the water in front of us!!

We will definitely return to Blue Guesthouse when we want to break away from our busy working lives!!

Jaco Vollgraaff - Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Guesthouse

Address: 9 Awie Dodd | Bayview, Mossel Bay 6520, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Guesthouse offers Bed & Breakfast and Self-catering accommodation to clients. With magnificent views over the ocean and the bay, dolphins and whales can be seen from the patio and pool area. A sunrise is also not to be missed and can easily be viewed from every room. A safe private beach is at the edge of the garden. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.