We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Typical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Biggs

Mr. Biggs
21 Lagos Road, Ibadan, Nigeria
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 restaurants in Ibadan
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Ithaca, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The meat-pie, scout-egg, doughnut, sausage roll are pretty good. The fried-rice & jollof-rice is just okay - nothing special.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

28% Recommend
    1
    3
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I luv it....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The breads and chicken with stew, especially for those like me who are away from home and want to eat something which take cares of even the pocket.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I visited the one on Allen Avenue some years ago and I remeber being seated to eat and a rat was walking along the top of the wall on the decorations they had put there. Again I had ordered fried rice to go on another occassion because I was in a hurry, while eating it in the car a small cockroach walked out of the rice, needless to say that was the end for me. Yes their food is cheap and accessible but their sanitary standards are very very low and their security at the door are always begging for tips. The whole set up is nasty.
this is for the branch on allen avenue.Ikeja, Lagos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good place for fast foods in the neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Mr. Biggs is just across the street, opposite our office and so the easiest place to dash to for breakfast, lunch and even dinner.
I love the barbecued fish best.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibadan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i luv their meatpie n every snack dat dey have,luv their prize cus itz not expensive n i wuld luv 2 visit Mr Biggs diz year if i am opportuned 2 visit dat place

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Biggs also viewed

Ibadan, Oyo State
Ibadan, Oyo State
 
Ibadan, Oyo State

Been to Mr. Biggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Biggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.