We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night before heading into desert” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Salam Erfoud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Salam Erfoud to your Saves list
Riad Salam Erfoud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erfoud
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“ok for one night before heading into desert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room was older but very large with a several couches, bed and 2 baths.
Lightening poor but A/C worked well if a little noisy, We ate there as part of our tour, Plated dinner ( 2 choices for each course). Breakfast on the sparse side. Lovely pool area but tour buses usually get back part of hotel not the rooms overlooking pool.
No hairdryer, no iron,
Don't waste time going to fossil store.in town
Free WIFI in lobby only

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
15
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a tour and was only there for a quick overnight and did not get to try out the pool. There was a better breakfast selection than in many hotels I stayed at. The hot water was intermittently working and the beds were firm.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel. Cleaner than many of the other hotels I experienced in Morocco. Gorgeous Swimming pool. The dinner was good, but not amazing. The big problem I had was with the bed, which others did not experience. My head was much lower than the rest of me, but I told them about it, and they were checking it out.
I was just here for a quick overnight, but I would recommend it. There is wifi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This hotel is located in the nice villag Erfoud. It is an excellent stay in order to explore the desert at Merzouga.

The hotel has very friendly staff and a very nice garden with a pool. The meals were of very good quality and large portions were available. The rooms were quite modest but spacious and very clean.

I can recommend the hotel as it provides good value for the money.

  • Liked — a nice atmosphere, nice garden and excellent location
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Salam Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Salam Erfoud

Address: Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Salam Erfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Salam Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Salam Erfoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.