We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night before heading into desert” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Salam Erfoud

Save Saved
You added Riad Salam Erfoud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Salam Erfoud
Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erfoud
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“ok for one night before heading into desert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room was older but very large with a several couches, bed and 2 baths.
Lightening poor but A/C worked well if a little noisy, We ate there as part of our tour, Plated dinner ( 2 choices for each course). Breakfast on the sparse side. Lovely pool area but tour buses usually get back part of hotel not the rooms overlooking pool.
No hairdryer, no iron,
Don't waste time going to fossil store.in town
Free WIFI in lobby only

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
12
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a tour and was only there for a quick overnight and did not get to try out the pool. There was a better breakfast selection than in many hotels I stayed at. The hot water was intermittently working and the beds were firm.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel. Cleaner than many of the other hotels I experienced in Morocco. Gorgeous Swimming pool. The dinner was good, but not amazing. The big problem I had was with the bed, which others did not experience. My head was much lower than the rest of me, but I told them about it, and they were checking it out.
I was just here for a quick overnight, but I would recommend it. There is wifi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This hotel is located in the nice villag Erfoud. It is an excellent stay in order to explore the desert at Merzouga.

The hotel has very friendly staff and a very nice garden with a pool. The meals were of very good quality and large portions were available. The rooms were quite modest but spacious and very clean.

I can recommend the hotel as it provides good value for the money.

  • Liked — a nice atmosphere, nice garden and excellent location
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Salam Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Salam Erfoud

Address: Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Riad Salam Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Salam Erfoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.