We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belere Hotel Erfoud

Save Saved
You added Belere Hotel Erfoud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belere Hotel Erfoud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Rissani, Erfoud, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Erfoud
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am a photographer, and traveled alone to the south of Morocco to take some pictures of the desert, the culture, and the people. I stayed at Belere Hotel Erfoud and enjoyed it very much. The hotel itself is gorgeous, and was in fact the essence of many of my photographs. The food is very good, the hotel is calm and peaceful, the rooms are clean, and the pool is ideal for an end of the day cooling. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Jacob K,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review Belere Erfoud. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and are truly touched by your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to pursue your interests in photography during your stay. We would be an honored to see the pictures that you have taken, so if you like please e-mail them to us at management@belerehotel.com . It was a pleasure to read your thoughts, thank you for sharing. We wish you all the best, and hope that you will return to the Belere very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
19
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

In search of peace and tranquility, I traveled with my family to Erfoud. We randomely chose to stay at Belere Hotel Erfoud, and we were lucky to do so. It was the most wonderful family trip that we have ever taken. In a calm and secluded area, beautiful rooms and friendly staff, we got to enjoy one anothers company and get all the rest and peace that we had long been searching for. The design of the hotel is unique, and the food is delicious. The reception was very helpful and arranged several day trips for us, allowing us to experience the south of Morocco, the sand dunes, and the unique sunset. It is something that everyone must experience. Recommend it to everyone, and we are definitely going back !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Jennifer G,
Thank you very much for the very descriptive and positive review that you have given on the Belere Erfoud, it was a pleasure to read it. I am very glad that the staff was both friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the trips they set up for you. I hope that you and your family are doing well, and that you will return to the Belere very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at the Belere Hotel Erfoud as part of our package to visit the sand dunes. And we were warned by our tour director that this is not one of the best hotels in our package but it is the better hotel available in the area. Well, at least my tour director warned us first.

You know you are in a lousy hotel when the fabric of the sofa/ lounge set is the same as the bed spread! The room is huge but the rest is beyond hope. The beds were not comfortable. And the bathtub was not layed properly which resulted a flooding situation in our toilet! The drainage just didn't work as it was purposed to!

It's tricky especially when you have to figure your way back to the room from the restaurant in the night. You better have good eye sight or a touch light. Without either one, you will find your way to your room quite a challenge.

The food was okay... edible but nothing to shout about. I took just enough food to keep me from fainting. Thank goodness, the stay was only for one night! Any more, I would have thrown my tour director into the pool!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear QCInspector,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, and on behalf of everyone here at the Belere I apologize. We take customer complaints very seriously, and I can assure you that we will promptly address your concerns. Your review was written two years ago, and since we have made some significant improvments. We have improved the lightening, and there is absolutely no problem finding your way back to your room. In addition, we have hired a more experienced maintenance staff, which has made our plumbing system terrific. We have also made adjustments in our restaurant staff, and the quality of the food has greatly improved. I hope that you will return to the Belere sometime soon, and witness these wonderful changes. If you have any comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at management@belerehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed only one night here while travelling with Insight tours. Our tour guide kept warning us that it was not the usual standard that the company used but we were in an area that did not have much to offer. To me, it was a small oasis in the desert. The hotel is in need of some sprucing up... paint needs a 2nd coat, some of the table cloths had holes, but the bungalows and the gardesn more than made up for the slight shabbiness. The dinner was really tasty with a good selection and the service was great considering there were 3 tours there at the time. Be sure to get up early for the breakfast buffet so you can sit outside by the pool. The grounds are beautiful and my only regret was we arrived too late to use the pool.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear OntarioTrekker,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a detailed and expressive review. I am extremely happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Belere Erfoud. Thank you very much for your compliments in regards to the food, I will be sure to pass them on to the chef and staff. I hope that you will return to the Belere very soon, and this time be sure to set aside plenty of time to enjoy a swim in the pool. Swimming whilst in the midst of the desert is definitely a unique pleasure ! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at management@belerehotel.com If you wish to contact our reservation department, please do so at reservation@belerehotel.com It has been a pleasure to read your review, and I hope to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a large tour group. We found it great not to be a high rise, but rather a spacious "kasbah" like hotel with beautiful gardens and windows that can actually open. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The food was average. Like most hotels in Morocco, there is no facility for making coffee in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear LinSouthAfrica,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Erfoud. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the compliments in regards to the architecture and gardens of the hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food. Please note that we have made some significant changes to our restaurants, and I am certain that if you are to return you will be very pleased. Indeed, in Morocco there are no facilities for making coffee in the rooms. However, you are more than welcome to order room service, and they will eagerly bring the coffee to your room. We are at your service, merely tell us how we can help. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at management@belerehotel.com . Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed at the Belere for one night as part of an organized tour group before an early morning trek to the sand dunes at Erg Chebbi. Beautiful hotel, large rooms, nice pool area. Clean. Food in the restaurant adequate but nothing special. Well located if you are going into the dunes.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear NotHomeForLong,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a detailed and positive review about the Belere Erfoud. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would like to let you know that we have made some significant changes to our restaurant, which has greatly improved the quality of the food. We hope that you will return to the Belere very soon, once again for a wonderful voyage, and this time for exquisitely delicious food ! If you have any questions or comments, please e-mail me at management@belerehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We stayed here for one night with a tour group. The hotel rooms were spread out around several courtyards. Both the grounds and the rooms were beautifully decorated in Moroccan stye. There was a large pool (but it wasn't warm enough for us to use it) with lounge chairs surrounding it.

Our room was quite large, with two double beds and 2 sofas., which could also be used as beds, if needed. There were no room-darkening shades, and no good reading light. There were no safe, hairdryer or toiletries. Only Arabic and French statiions were available on the television set.

The beds were comfortable, but only one of the four pillows provided was decent -- one was complete mush, and two were lumpy. If we were there for a longer time, I would have asked to have them replaced.

The toilet and bidet were separate from the small bathroom.

Breakfast was adequate, if not exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel Erfoud, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Coffeemavenswife,
Thank you very much for having reviewed the Belere Erfoud. We are very happy to hear that you liked the design and decoration of the hotel, aswell as the pool area. I am sorry to hear that you had a few inconveniences. It is not normal that you did not have toiletries in your room, I will be sure to speak with the housekeeping team to let them know about this error, and ensure that it does not happen again. Your review dates from 3 years ago, and I am pleased to inform you that we have improved various aspects from the hotel, including the television and lighting. We have also made immense changes to our restaurant, and the quality of our food and service is now excellent. I am sorr that you were displeased with your pillow, I know how important a pillow is, and how having an inadequate one can take the pleasure away from sleep ! Had you informed our staff, we would have been more than happy to give you a pillow that suited your needs. We thank you for having been a geust of the Belere, and we hope that you will return promptly. I can assure that I will take all of your comments into account, and take immediate action. We look forward to your return, and we assure you that this time around your stay will be terrific. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at management@belerehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belere Hotel Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belere Hotel Erfoud

Address: Route De Rissani, Erfoud, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belere Hotel Erfoud 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Belere Hotel Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erfoud Belere Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belere Hotel Erfoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.